Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE  (Read 202 times)

Curt Carpenter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE
« on: August 17, 2019, 11:35:30 pm »
I can't see how to close the CodeExplorer area and remove it from my IDE.  What's the secret?

lucamar

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1982
Re: Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2019, 02:26:45 am »
Have you tried clicking on the "Close window" button (in the title bar) or just plain old Alt+F4?
Turbo Pascal 3 CP/M - Amstrad PCW 8256 (512 KB !!!) :P
Lazarus 2.0.2/2.0.4  - FPC 3.0.4 on:
(K|L)Ubuntu 12..16, Windows XP SP3, various DOSes.

Curt Carpenter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2019, 07:27:58 pm »
Thanks, but I'm darned if I can find a Close window button specific to the CodeExplorer (it has no title bar that I can find either).  And Alt+F4 closes the whole IDE for me, not just the Code Explorer. 

I'm thinking that maybe it just can't be removed, only resized to become invisible within the IDE window. 

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8673
Re: Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2019, 07:29:50 pm »
1.7 is rather old. Upgrade first.
Most people that want to use threading should learn to patch their jeans first: use a needle.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5567
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus 1.7 -- Close CodeExplorer window in IDE
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2019, 07:44:52 pm »
Thanks, but I'm darned if I can find a Close window button specific to the CodeExplorer (it has no title bar that I can find either).  And Alt+F4 closes the whole IDE for me, not just the Code Explorer. 

I'm thinking that maybe it just can't be removed, only resized to become invisible within the IDE window.
Are you running AnchorDocking or something like that? You should mention if you do.

If so, then maybe you locked or hidden the window headers?
Tools > Options > Environment > Docking: Show Headers.

Or if you have tabbed docking, right click the tabs  (not the source editor tabs, only tabs related to docking)