Recent

Author Topic: AEncoding unit  (Read 1083 times)

Alextp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 901
    • UVviewsoft
AEncoding unit
« on: May 29, 2019, 02:53:53 pm »

Ñuño_Martínez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 918
    • Burdjia
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2019, 11:10:24 am »
So this is to change text encoding (ASCII, UNICODE, ...), isn't it?
Are you interested in game programming? Join the Pascal Game Development community!
Also visit the Game Development Portal

Alextp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 901
    • UVviewsoft
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2019, 11:11:40 am »
To convert text encoding inside the string (UTF8 string).

engkin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2513
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2019, 07:30:27 pm »
How did you build the list of codepages. It does mention:
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. // Encoding values are from fpcsrc/rtl/objpas/sysutils/syscodepages.inc

but does not same to be the same.

syscodepages.inc has 156 codepages:
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. CodePageNames: array[0..155] of TCodePageEntry...

while AEcoding includes 69 codepages. For instance, codepage 932 is missing.

Alextp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 901
    • UVviewsoft
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2019, 11:29:08 am »
I added const only for limited set - most used by me. CP932-- added now, it's Shift-jis.

totya

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2019, 01:53:59 pm »

jamie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2166
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2019, 06:38:57 pm »

Must be that missing Encoding!  :P :P
Number 1 at blue screen app creations!

FTurtle

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2019, 08:02:17 pm »
Wrote new page:
http://wiki.freepascal.org/AEncoding

Hi!

This page is empty for me...

It is srange thing...
This page was empty for unlogged users. After logging in, this page has become visible. After null-editing this page has become visible for unlogged users too.

fred

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2019, 12:24:01 pm »
Even stranger, http://wiki.freepascal.org/ looks emprty for me even when logged on...
Started with OmegaSoft Pascal on OS-9/68k , now Lazarus 2.0.6 / FPC 3.0.4 on Windows 7

avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
    • Additional info
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2019, 09:09:51 am »
Even stranger, http://wiki.freepascal.org/ looks emprty for me even when logged on...
For me too...
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

Ñuño_Martínez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 918
    • Burdjia
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2019, 12:23:11 pm »
Me too.  But when I tried to save it says database is blocked for maintenance.  So I think this is an issue the sysadmin should manage.
Are you interested in game programming? Join the Pascal Game Development community!
Also visit the Game Development Portal

Zoran

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1468
    • http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/User:Zoran
Re: AEncoding unit
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2019, 12:44:31 pm »
Me too.  But when I tried to save it says database is blocked for maintenance.  So I think this is an issue the sysadmin should manage.

See: https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,45603.0.html