Recent

Author Topic: Bug in the bug tracker :-)  (Read 1065 times)

440bx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1995
Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« on: April 21, 2019, 02:01:21 am »
Hello,

I realize the new Mantis software is that, new, but just in case it may not have been noticed yet, long lines in the user comments are not wrapped. 

This makes it a bit hard to read the comments.
FPC v3.0.4 and Lazarus 1.8.2 on Windows 7 64bit.

dsiders

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2019, 04:02:59 am »
Hello,

I realize the new Mantis software is that, new, but just in case it may not have been noticed yet, long lines in the user comments are not wrapped. 

This makes it a bit hard to read the comments.

Looks alright using Chrome 73. All sections (including notes) wrap as expected.

EDIT: I did notice one comment that seems to extend 1 or 2 px beyond the right margin. So you may be right.

My gripe is the font size. Too small (and light) for old eyes like mine.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2019, 04:44:09 am by dsiders »
Lazarus 2.1 (SVN) / FPC 3.0.4 / FPC 3.2.0 / x86-win64 / Windows 8.1

440bx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1995
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2019, 04:52:21 am »
Looks alright using Chrome 73. All sections (including notes) wrap as expected.

EDIT: I did notice one comment that seems to extend 1 or 2 px beyond the right margin. So you may be right.

My gripe is the font size. Too small (and light) for old eyes like mine.

I just tried it again and, it seems to wrap fine now.  I didn't notice any lines extending a few pixels past the right margin but, I could have easily missed that.

I feel the same way you do about the font size.  In addition to the text being smaller, there seems to be less information than before on the page.
FPC v3.0.4 and Lazarus 1.8.2 on Windows 7 64bit.

dbannon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1149
    • tomboy-ng, a rewrite of the classic Tomboy
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2019, 11:23:32 am »
Now, this is cute.

The search is case sensitive !   I don't really think that is appropriate for a site managing Pascal bugs !

eg "View Issues", set everything to 'any' except Widgetset to Cocoa and search for 'tBitBtn', "Apply Filter". No hits. Change the first letter in search term from 't' to 'T' and try again. Hits !

Davo
Lazarus 2, Linux (and reluctantly Win10, OSX)
My Project - https://github.com/tomboy-notes/tomboy-ng

dbannon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1149
    • tomboy-ng, a rewrite of the classic Tomboy
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2019, 11:26:08 am »
Now, this is cute.

The search is case sensitive !   I don't really think that is appropriate for a site managing Pascal bugs !

eg "View Issues", set everything to 'any' except Widgetset to Cocoa and search for 'tBitBtn', "Apply Filter". No hits. Change the first letter in search term from 't' to 'T' and try again. Hits !

Hmm, and we seem to have lost the "Monitored by me" capability ?


Davo
Lazarus 2, Linux (and reluctantly Win10, OSX)
My Project - https://github.com/tomboy-notes/tomboy-ng

440bx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1995
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2019, 11:36:04 am »
eg "View Issues", set everything to 'any' except Widgetset to Cocoa and search for 'tBitBtn', "Apply Filter". No hits. Change the first letter in search term from 't' to 'T' and try again. Hits !
That's funny.
FPC v3.0.4 and Lazarus 1.8.2 on Windows 7 64bit.

ASerge

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1671
Re: Bug in the bug tracker :-)
« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2019, 01:43:00 pm »
Can anyone confirm this:
I have tried to View Issues after setting Reporter to Myself, but the list is empty like I never reported anything.
May be because you set filter in "Recently Modified" where the "Filter by Last Updated Date" is the last 30 days?

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018