Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.0.2  (Read 21541 times)

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5454
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #45 on: April 29, 2019, 10:30:23 pm »

That looks like a lead.

Best to report it on the issue tracker (with a subject like: build mode is not set/saved in lps file)

The question would still be, at what time it is unset (again)?

calebs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #46 on: April 29, 2019, 10:54:47 pm »

That looks like a lead.

Best to report it on the issue tracker (with a subject like: build mode is not set/saved in lps file)

The question would still be, at what time it is unset (again)?

Don't know if helps, but if i open lazarus, open the project, go to check run parameters, exit, run with f9, exiting lazarus (with nothing changed in source code) and reopen everything again the error persists. But on other projects work well. I guess it must be something related to the project file. Oddly, never happened with 2.0 or before.

antispam88

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #47 on: April 29, 2019, 11:00:21 pm »

Al-Eid

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #48 on: May 13, 2019, 09:28:24 am »
Thank you very much  :D :D

BobS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #49 on: June 03, 2019, 07:43:12 am »
I was off the internet for nearly a year.  So nice to know my favorite software of all time is still alive and kicking and still the best way to write code fast.  Now I've moved to Linux (Manjaro) and Lazarus looks very pretty (you know looks are everything in software ;) ). About to start a new project (an easy to use, but with lots of hidden power, front end for VLC...so easy my 85 year old mother can use it and make it work on ARM)...fun times ahead.

AliasPalsu

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #50 on: June 18, 2019, 04:35:06 am »
Just migrate from Lazarus 1.8.4 to 2.0.2.

But, something wrong with TDBLookupComboBox.AutoComplete!

When I type the 1st letter, the complete text is displayed in box perfectly. But, when I type the next letter (2nd, 3rd so on) the text in box is disappear.

For now, I just have to go back to 1.8.4 again.