Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.0.2  (Read 27262 times)

Soner

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #30 on: April 21, 2019, 10:18:44 pm »
What is happened to Lazarus 2.X?
It seems it have big problems with code-tools.
I'm trying to update my lazarus from version 1.8.4 to 2.0.2 and i have big problems with procedure list and code navigation (ctrl+shift+up or down keys) when i change some code in sources.
look at screenshot of procedure list, it is empty for  include files in lazarus 2.0.2.
The svn version has not such problems, also jump over the 2.0.2 version?

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5711
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #31 on: April 21, 2019, 10:31:21 pm »
I like the new 2.0.2 but I notice the EDITOR is jumpy now.

 Many times if I move my cursor via key board using arrows and then start to type the cursor jumps back to the
start of the line or somewhere near the start. In otherwords, it does not stay where I moved it.

Any clues how to reproduce?

This is a vertical or horizontal jump? Or mixed?

OS? WidgetSet?

Anything in the messages window?

jamie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #32 on: April 21, 2019, 10:47:19 pm »
Just on the horizontal plane as far as I can see.

 at times I like to move my cursor in via arrow keys to line it under some item on the previous line
and when I start to type it'll jump back near the start of the line. It behaves like it is trying to do some autoline
formatting on its own to create code alignment of what it wants and not what I want.
 
 Its hard to product, I'll have to pay closer attention to it next time to see what text is sitting around it that is causing it.
Number 1 at blue screen app creations!

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5711
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #33 on: April 21, 2019, 10:57:58 pm »
Is that only AFTER the last visible char?

Could it be related to trim trailing spaces?

If so, please attach or sent your EditorOptions.xml

Or maybe related to typing keywords (begin/end/...)
« Last Edit: April 21, 2019, 11:02:08 pm by Martin_fr »

Ameta

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #34 on: April 22, 2019, 09:26:42 am »
Excellent work Lazarus and Free Pascal teams!
Thanks for doing this great effort.

R.W.Blennerhed

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Love my Wife, My Kids and Lazarus/Freepascal.
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #35 on: April 22, 2019, 08:18:43 pm »
Great job of Yours. :)
Many Thanks.
%

antispam88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #36 on: April 22, 2019, 10:55:02 pm »
Hi,

are there any updates on https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=35289?
It breaks the workflow a lot when you are used to work with code completion but depending on the input after 5 to 20 minutes only the error message appears. Only restarting the IDE works for me.

Best regards,
antispam88

Laz 2.0.2
FPC 3.0.4
x86_64-win64-win32/win64
Win10 64 pro

zoltanleo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #37 on: April 23, 2019, 10:06:48 pm »
are there any updates on https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=35289?
I support the question. I also have this bug, although not as often (win7 x64, fpc/laz trunk)
Win7 Ultim x64/Deb 10 amd64 GTK3:
Lazarus x32 2.1(r.62009); FPC 3.3.1 (r.43150),
IBX by -Rik-; FB 3.0.4

Sorry for my bad English, I'm using translator ;)

hubblec4

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #38 on: April 25, 2019, 01:03:10 pm »
https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=35289?
Thats an ugly bug. It comes from time to time.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5711
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #39 on: April 25, 2019, 01:09:12 pm »
Just a note, the forum is (mostly) for user to user help. Not all of the developers read it regularly (some threads get monitored, but that is the exception). The mailing list is a better point of contact, if that is what you look for.

calebs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #40 on: April 29, 2019, 04:08:03 pm »
I have a problem, dont know if its a bug, started to happen with 2.0.2
I have a program that takes command line parameters to start and the first time i open the project and try to compile and run doesn't detect the paramaters.
But if i enter to the run parameters from the run menu i can see that the options are there.
Click on ok to confirm the window and next compile and run work as expected.
It was working well with 2.0.0.
Could be a bug?
Thanks!

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5711
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #41 on: April 29, 2019, 04:40:33 pm »
I have a program that takes command line parameters to start and the first time i open the project and try to compile and run doesn't detect the paramaters.
But if i enter to the run parameters from the run menu i can see that the options are there.

Not sure what you mean?

Do you mean, when you run from the IDE, the command line args are not passed. 
But if you opened "run > run parem" they are already there?
And once you "ok" the program sees them?

I tried that (with trunk) and it works. Create a project "writeln(argc)". Give it some commandline args, it prints the right number.
Restart the IDE, open project, run it (without looking at "run > run param". It still prints the correct number.

So more info needed, what you do. (OR if you do the exact same, then maybe it is fixed in trunk)

Tested with the default gdb based debugger....

calebs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #42 on: April 29, 2019, 05:15:16 pm »
Its hard to explain in english but ill try.
I have this set of applications that recieve in commandline parameters the user and password to open the application that is sent from the main app.
For programing each application, i put the user and password in each project in the run >> commandline parameters.
I've working with this apps since lazarus 0.9 or before.
Now with lazarus 2.0.2 i:
* open lazarus
* open project
* hit f9 to run
* gives me the error expected as if no user and password was given in command line
* go to run menu >> run parameters (i have lazarus in spanish)
* the parameters are there correctly
* accept the window
* hit f9 again
* program starts with parameters taken

it happens with some of the projects, its a set of 44 applications and the almost each one requires user and password to start.
It never happened until 2.0.2

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5711
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #43 on: April 29, 2019, 06:03:39 pm »
See my description, I did the same steps. But argc was correct (I even tested with 2.0.2 now)

Are you using the default debugger (gdb)?

How to you read the arguments? argc and argv?
If otherwise, can you log argc (count of arg) at the start of your app?

If so go to menu: View > Ide Internals > Debug Output

Then run the app, and in the "debug output" check for a line like
Code: [Select]
-exec-arguments your_arg1 your_arg2 ....

antispam88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.2
« Reply #44 on: April 29, 2019, 10:23:14 pm »
Hi,

I can confirm that issue.
Maybe it is depending on that I'm using following option: "Save in .lps file in IDE config directory"
Here is a difference I found in lps file:

Before opening the "Run Parameters" dialog:
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1.     <RunParams>
  2.       <FormatVersion Value="2"/>
  3.       <Modes Count="0" ActiveMode=""/>
  4.     </RunParams>

And after saving the "Run Parameters" dialog:
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1.     <RunParams>
  2.       <FormatVersion Value="2"/>
  3.       <Modes Count="0" ActiveMode="default"/>
  4.     </RunParams>

Best regards,
antispam88