Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.0.0  (Read 65978 times)

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5640
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #150 on: March 23, 2019, 10:53:57 pm »
In v1.8.4 the OnlinePackageManager was added to Lazarus, it depends on VirtualTreeView. To avoid naming conflicts OPM had its own version of VTV which could not be used for anything else.

Since VTV is very popular it was decided to replace that local version in Laz2.0 by a copy of v5 the Lazarus port github. This way VTV became included in the Lazarus distribution and could be used independently of OPM.

However, users came up who wanted to install different versions of VTV - there is a v4 and v6 in the git repo of its Lazarus port, but these do not necessarily cooperate with OPM. This required the - hopefully - final change: In Laz trunk we now have an installable VTV again but units and registered classes will be renamed with "laz" prefix to obtain a unique name. Users now can install any version of VTV without interfering with OPM - or use the "lazVTV" which comes with Lazarus (it is on palette "LazControls").
Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.0.4 / all 32-bit on Win-10

Thausand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #151 on: April 03, 2019, 11:47:55 am »
I Lazarus IDE v2.0.0 r60660M Raspbian GTK2.

Load project other user http://forum.lazarus-ide.org/index.php/topic,44814.msg316058.html#msg316058 and Lazarus write "Empty Project".

Not Empty Project. Have form and unit test project. Maybe bug ?

Have anchordocking. Some see Project Options or Project Inspector i go desktop then back Lazarus and window away. Not get back options and not work Lazarus menu. No work quit no work any Have terminal kill Lazarus only way.

How fix ?

I many waste time. No fun  :'(

howardpc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2985
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #152 on: April 03, 2019, 12:09:19 pm »
No, not a bug, but something amiss with that particular project.
I don't know if the .lpi was corrupt, or something else was wrong. The project was developed for Mac OS X which may (or may not)  be a complicating factor.

Thausand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #153 on: April 03, 2019, 12:48:52 pm »
Many thank answer howardpc

No, not a bug, but something amiss with that particular project.
Bug me, so is bug ?  :D

It strange. i look .lpi and look .lps i think error.

Project madref (part) lpi read
Code: [Select]
    <Units>
      <Unit>
        <Filename Value="Referee3_DB.lpr"/>
        <IsPartOfProject Value="True"/>
      </Unit>
      <Unit>
        <Filename Value="referee_main.pas"/>
        <IsPartOfProject Value="True"/>
        <ComponentName Value="Form_RefereeMain"/>
        <HasResources Value="True"/>
        <ResourceBaseClass Value="Form"/>
      </Unit>
    </Units>       

Read is missing number unit.

I fix (same part) lpi read:
Code: [Select]
    <Units Count="2">
      <Unit0>
        <Filename Value="Referee3_DB.lpr"/>
        <IsPartOfProject Value="True"/>
      </Unit0>
      <Unit1>
        <Filename Value="referee_main.pas"/>
        <IsPartOfProject Value="True"/>
        <ComponentName Value="Form_RefereeMain"/>
        <HasResources Value="True"/>
        <ResourceBaseClass Value="Form"/>
      </Unit1>
    </Units>   

Same when lps file. That unit not same. Is (no) good ?

I not know why before. Now i know and fix easy. I many  time waste fix copy-paste form/unit/lpr/lpi/lps/res and lazarus say error.

add:

same true tag BuildModes lpi

madref lpi
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1.     <BuildModes>
  2.       <Item Name="Default" Default="True"/>
  3.     </BuildModes>
  4.  

me fix lpi
Code: [Select]
    <BuildModes Count="1">
      <Item1 Name="Default" Default="True"/>
    </BuildModes>
« Last Edit: April 03, 2019, 12:59:12 pm by Thausand »

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5640
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #154 on: April 03, 2019, 01:36:40 pm »
The enumeration of nodes in some xml project files (.lpi, .lfm) has been changed in trunk recently which results in an "empty project" error when a new project is saved by Lazarus trunk and re-opened in an older version. If this happens open the project in Laz-trunk and check the new box "Maximize compatibility of project files" in "Project options" > "Miscellaneous". When saved with this option checked the xml nodes are written in the old way and the project is readable by all Lazarus versions.
Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.0.4 / all 32-bit on Win-10

Thausand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #155 on: April 03, 2019, 01:40:14 pm »
Many very thank wp .  you O:-)

Can tell madref how fix

Sorry i not know it change. Where can read change ?


wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5640
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #156 on: April 03, 2019, 03:01:05 pm »
It has not yet been written up. The change will be documented in http://wiki.freepascal.org/Lazarus_2.2.0_release_notes.

See the mailinglist on this topic: http://lists.lazarus.freepascal.org/pipermail/lazarus/2019-March/236155.html
« Last Edit: April 03, 2019, 03:04:11 pm by wp »
Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.0.4 / all 32-bit on Win-10

Thausand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #157 on: April 03, 2019, 03:29:03 pm »
Many more thanks wp. I read mailinglist now :)

ObjectPascal

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #158 on: April 03, 2019, 08:19:11 pm »
i am unable to compile simpleserver.lpi :  TSimpleFileModule declaration is is missing form the file fpwebfile.pp

As compiling simpleserver (as well as its related compilerserver) require fpc trunk 3.3.1, it is recommended you simply use the executable from the current release of Lazarus (v2.0.2 at time of writing: http://forum.lazarus-ide.org/index.php/topic,44909.0.html?PHPSESSID=7eknk5r8m3e8sinbf5gd56m424)

mihey78

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.0
« Reply #159 on: April 11, 2019, 08:20:30 am »
Lazarus 2.0 - closes the project form

Message mihey78 "04/09/2019 10:11:24

I have such a problem in Lazarus 2.0:
if the IDE window is minimized and maximized, the previously opened form is closed, each time it has to be re-opened using Shift / F12.