Forum > Lazarus Extra Components

TIpHTMLPanel

(1/2) > >>

CCRDude:
While making my project cross-platform, my last hurdle today was HTML display (used for displaying update notice and the integrated help).

I've been using TFrameViewer09 for many years, but it displays a blank page on Cocoa. To use RichMemo, my first alternative, I would have needed a HTML to RTF converter.

I then found TIpHTMLPanel. TurboPower is a name that rings a bell, I used libraries from a company by that name like 25 years ago for creating GUIs on Turbo Pascal 5.5.

Works fine - except for the background color. The background is always white for me.

I do set the default colors this way:

--- Code: ---   if Assigned(FHTMLIP) then begin
      FHTMLIP.Color := AStyle.Window.BackgroundColor;
      FHTMLIP.DefaultTypeFace := AStyle.Window.FontName;
      FHTMLIP.LinkColor := AStyle.Table.Header.ActionFont.FontHoveredColor;
      FHTMLIP.BgColor := AStyle.Window.BackgroundColor;
      FHTMLIP.ALinkColor := AStyle.Table.Header.ActionFont.FontHoveredColor;
   end;
--- End code ---
This is called in SetParent before the HTML is loaded from the files resources. Settng the type face and link color works correctly.

What can I do to get the background correct?

(adding it as css is not an option, since due to support for Dark Mode in Windows and MacOS I need to toggle background & font colors.

wp:
Using the BgColor property, I did not get it to work either. But setting the background color with a style works. So why don't you replace the text "<body" of your html by "<body style="background-color:yellow" to force a yellow background?

lucamar:

--- Quote from: CCRDude on November 05, 2018, 10:21:57 pm ---(adding it as css is not an option, since due to support for Dark Mode in Windows and MacOS I need to toggle background & font colors.

--- End quote ---