Recent

Author Topic: Small bug in menus found  (Read 2378 times)

MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Small bug in menus found
« on: October 02, 2018, 11:50:56 am »
separator "-" does not work when shown in a child menu

So assuming you have
Main1|Main2|Main3

And under Main1 have
SubMenu1
SubMenu2
SubMenu3

And under SubMenu1 have
"childitem1"
"-"
"childitem2"

Then a bar/separator won't be drawn between them

...


Just reporting here. Will submit if other can confirm. Meanwhile I will see if I can find a workaround

Hansaplast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Tweaking4All.com
    • Tweaking4All
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2018, 12:21:03 pm »

Nice catch, tested and can confirm this to happen with SVN r59224M (FPC 3.0.4 x86_64-darwin-cocoa) under Mojave.


This appears to not happen under
- macOS High Sierra (10.13.6 - SVN r59225M FPC 3.0.4 x86_64-darwin-cocoa) or
- Linux (SVN r59224 FPC 3.0.4 x86_64-linux-gtk2).


You could probably submit a bugreport - not sure if it's related to the repaint issues under Mojave though.

MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2018, 12:31:05 pm »
I am actually on macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
using SVN 59206

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2518
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2018, 01:08:25 pm »
is there a sample project?

High Sierra screenshot is attached
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2018, 12:51:49 pm »
I will try see if I can create a demo later. Working on another issue driving me mad right now :)

MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2018, 09:35:41 pm »
Problem still on SVN - downloaded today.

I will try see if I can create a demo.

MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Re: Small bug in menus found
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2018, 11:46:23 am »
Here is current analysis but will try create a demo later unless maybe @Hansaplast can confirm


So assuming you have
Main1|Main2|Main3

And under Main1 have
SubMenu1 (with imageindex > -1)
SubMenu2 (with imageindex = 0)
SubMenu3

...

And under SubMenu1 have
"childitem1"
"-"
"childitem2"

Then a bar/separator won't be drawn between them


...

And under SubMenu2 have
"childitem1"
"-"
"childitem2"

Then a bar/separator will be drawn between them

...

Could not see any obvious problem inspecting source code. (But I am a Cocoa/LCL noob) ... maybe a bug in Cocoa itself?
« Last Edit: October 07, 2018, 01:07:05 pm by MISV »

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018