Recent

Author Topic: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?  (Read 3665 times)

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« on: June 19, 2018, 02:55:25 pm »
I have used for years application for handheld scaners MC9090/9190 with Lazarus 1.4.4
(OS: WinCE 5/6.0; CPU: arm)
Now when I recompiled application and run it on same device application opens first form. But attempt open next form (click on button and call Form2.Show/ShowModal) causes application cycling and after some period of time windows ends application.

I can reproduce this behavior also with very simple application, with only 2 forms.
Is it some kind of known bug or what is going to happen?

EDIT: seems, that others also encountered this see: https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=32366
« Last Edit: June 20, 2018, 07:28:50 am by LacaK »

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577

bambamns

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2018, 12:07:36 pm »
Hi,

AFAIK this is issue of fpc 3.

I'm trying to use fpc 3 for WinCE for years, but no luck - fpc 2.6.4 still do the job perfectly.
Lazarus 1.8.4 + FPC 2.6.4 x86 (rebuild) and Lazarus 2.0, Windows 7 x64, unless otherwise specified

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8179
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2018, 01:28:32 pm »
IIRC fpc 3 works fine at least with the KOLCE widgetset/platform and wince 6/7.
Read the manuals and if you are a professional get a proper education in computer science. Makes the forum a lot cleaner.

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2018, 07:28:30 am »
IMO problems was in LCL not in FPC 3.x.
Now patches to WinCE interface was applied and merged into Lazarus 2.0 branch. So they will be available either in TRUNK or 2.0 RC2