Recent

Author Topic: Terminal Component Available  (Read 15905 times)

guest58172

  • Guest
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #30 on: April 22, 2018, 04:20:53 pm »
Well "easy" was right for linux... on Windows encoding is a mess.
- cmd.exe /U: i manage to display output of MS tools with MBC but then the foreign tools, e.g git are not displayed correctly.
- cmd.exe /K chcp 65001: MS tools output with MBC not displayed correctly but foreign tools ok.

will push to repo if someone wants to give a hand...

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14201
  • Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #31 on: April 22, 2018, 04:32:48 pm »
What is wrong with that? One is explicitly UTF16 and the other explicitly UTF8.... MS is UTF16, not UTF8...Exrernal tools at fault here...
Specialize a type, not a var.

bobihot

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #32 on: August 24, 2018, 05:32:08 pm »
Me very need like this, at this time for windows. Are easy to I make changes- where?

stem

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #33 on: March 24, 2019, 09:16:52 pm »
Thank you for the component!

Is it possible to send commands to the terminal?

stem

clayrm

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #34 on: September 24, 2019, 11:56:16 am »
Install error:
Warning: svn not in path.
how to fix the error?
Many thanks

philtroy

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #35 on: October 03, 2019, 07:05:40 am »
Hi

How would I go about modifying terminal component to make it possible to programmatically send a command to the terminal component and to have the terminal component execute it?

I am guessing it would involve exposing vte_pty_spawn_async () (https://developer.gnome.org/vte/unstable/vte-Vte-PTY.html#vte-pty-spawn-async) but I am not sure I know how to do that exactly and also I am not sure what parameters to pass.  Alternatively, I think I saw a feed method that could be used as well.

Phil Troy




bytebites

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 632
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #36 on: October 03, 2019, 03:15:55 pm »
Nice component. Should this add to th OPM?

To insert text to the console:
GTK2Term.pas file changes
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. ***************
  2. *** 51,56 ****
  3. --- 51,57 ----
  4.  
  5.   var
  6.     vte_terminal_new: function: PGtkWidget; cdecl;
  7. +   vte_terminal_feed_child : function(terminal: PVteTerminal; str:pchar;size:gssize):gboolean; cdecl;
  8.     vte_terminal_fork_command_full: function(terminal: PVteTerminal; pty_flags: TVtePtyFlags;
  9.       working_directory: PChar; argv, envv: PPChar; spawn_flags: TGSpawnFlags;
  10.       child_setup: TGSpawnChildSetupFunc; child_setup_data: Pointer; child_pid:
  11. ***************
  12. *** 77,82 ****
  13. --- 78,84 ----
  14.     if Lib = 0 then
  15.       Exit(Loaded);
  16.     @vte_terminal_new := GetProcAddress(Lib, 'vte_terminal_new');
  17. +   @vte_terminal_feed_child := GetProcAddress(Lib, 'vte_terminal_feed_child');
  18.     @vte_terminal_fork_command_full := GetProcAddress(Lib, 'vte_terminal_fork_command_full');
  19.     Loaded :=
  20.       (@vte_terminal_new <> nil) and

Add this procedure to Terminalctrls.pas-file

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. procedure TTerminal.feed(s: string);
  2. var
  3.   Info: PWidgetInfo;
  4. begin
  5.   Info := PWidgetInfo(FInfo);
  6.   vte_terminal_feed_child(VTE_TERMINAL(Info.ClientWidget),pchar(s),Length(s));
  7. end;  

Side note: There is typo in TerminalAvaiable in Terminalctrls.pas-file.

winni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3197
Re: Terminal Component Available
« Reply #37 on: December 06, 2019, 06:31:50 pm »
@hunghung

Gnome VTE embedded in Lazarus:

https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?topic=40870.0

Winni

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018