Recent

Author Topic: ANSI color?  (Read 2600 times)

geneb

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
ANSI color?
« on: January 23, 2018, 11:33:47 pm »
Is it possible to get SynEdit to handle DOS ANSI escape sequences for setting colors?

tnx.

g.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5699
    • wiki
Re: ANSI color?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2018, 11:53:10 pm »
Not really...

Well you can write a plug in to SynEdit. But it is not only doing the color. It also means suppressing the ansi sequence from being drawn to the canvas. That is quite some work.

geneb

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: ANSI color?
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2018, 11:55:33 pm »
That's what I was afraid of.  Thanks for the quick response!

g.