Recent

Author Topic: Help wiith SQLDB  (Read 10618 times)

enric

Help wiith SQLDB
« on: June 13, 2007, 06:05:41 am »
Hello .

I'm new in lazarus.

I try the SQLdb components with a FIREBIRD2 Super Server in an AMD64 with Debian.

I'put this components on a Form

TIBConnection
TSQLTransaction
TSQLQuery
TDatasource
TDBgris

It work fine when i INSERT and REPLACE but when i try to DELETE i have this errror
Extrenal SIGSEGV
Adress $0000000000653913
BB_TBUFDATASET_$_GETRECNO$$LONGINT

Can you Help Me?

DougNettleton

RE: Help wiith SQLDB
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 05:57:51 pm »
Enric:

I have a similar setup but I'm using a data module.  I do insert / deletes with a separate update Query. The following code works for me with a recent 2.1.5 snapshot   in Windows.

if MessageDlg('Confirm Purge Of Deleted Records?', mtConfirmation,
    [mbYes, mbNo], 0) = mrYes then
    begin
      UbpsDataMod.SQLUpdateQuery.SQL.Clear;
      UbpsDataMod.SQLUpdateQuery.SQL.Add('delete from provcode');
      UbpsDataMod.SQLUpdateQuery.SQL.Add('where delflag = ''Y''');
      UbpsDataMod.SQLUpdateQuery.ExecSQL;
      UbpsDataMod.SQLTransaction1.CommitRetaining;
      UbpsDataMod.SQLQuery2.Close;
      UbpsDataMod.SQLQuery2.Open;
    end;

If your trying to use the UpdateSQL, InsertSQL and DeleteSQL properties of the TSQLQuery, maybe someone else can jump in and talk about how to use them.  I found some documentation about the corresponding properties in the FIBL package.

Since you're using Firebire 2 maybe you can tell me how to set the "transaction isolation level" presumeably in the params property of the TSQLTransaction.

TIA,

Doug

enric

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2007, 01:48:49 am »
I've set  "concurrency" and "no wait" in params of tibconnection

now I try to delete records in a separate query.

Enric

enric

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2007, 09:41:39 am »
Helo

I've debugged the program an it crash in the dbgrids.pas code