Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED][SQLite] : i can't see table  (Read 19169 times)

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
[SOLVED][SQLite] : i can't see table
« on: May 13, 2017, 10:42:18 am »
Hi
i make a project and i want to see my table but i can't see.
i see my table in sqlite IDE.
help me please
 :'( :'(
« Last Edit: July 01, 2017, 12:41:34 pm by majid.ebru »

Handoko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5131
  • My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2017, 11:04:28 am »
Hello majid.ebro.

I tested your code but I can't make it work. Where can I find zcomponent?

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14204
  • Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2017, 11:10:47 am »
Zeos sh*t maybe?

Anyway it works with:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.     ZConnection1: TSqlite3Connection;
  2.     ZQuery1: TSqlQuery;
  3.  

@Handoko: you can install zeos with the online package manager. (And, like me, uninstall it again later ;) )

You will also see that the query doesn't have the datasource connected, duh!
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 11:30:47 am by Thaddy »
Specialize a type, not a var.

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2017, 11:16:15 am »

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14204
  • Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2017, 11:31:29 am »
Connect the query to the datasource otherwise you won't see much  :P
Specialize a type, not a var.

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2017, 12:23:23 pm »
sorry
i don't understand what you say?!??! %) %) %)
.
can you more explain,please
and
how can i solve i?
.

this sample works corectly?!?!
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 12:28:34 pm by majid.ebru »

Handoko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5131
  • My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2017, 01:00:32 pm »
Hooray, it works!  :)

I haven't tested "base", but your first one "TestShow" works. It works almost effortlessly on my test, I just need to configure the path and some settings. I use Linux.

Thanks Thaddy for recommending Online Package Manager. I heard it a lot but this is my first time using that tool. Nice, I will keep using it.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 03:57:52 pm by Handoko »

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14204
  • Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2017, 01:22:07 pm »
Also works (the same) on WIN64
Specialize a type, not a var.

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2017, 04:33:04 pm »
Hooray, it works!  :)

I haven't tested "base", but your first one "TestShow" works. It works almost effortlessly on my test, I just need to configure the path and some settings. I use Linux.

Thanks Thaddy for recommending Online Package Manager. I heard it a lot but this is my first time using that tool. Nice, I will keep using it.

Wooooooooooooo
 :o :o :o :o :o :o
.
.
oh my god
.
that is true
.
what is my wrong?
what is my problme?
.
help please!!

valdir.marcos

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1106
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2017, 05:12:25 pm »
what is my wrong?
what is my problme?

Please, study bellow information and try SQLDB components instead of ZEOS components:
http://wiki.freepascal.org/Working_With_TSQLQuery
http://wiki.freepascal.org/SqlDBHowto
http://wiki.freepascal.org/SQLite

If your have any other doubt, please come back here.

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14204
  • Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2017, 06:19:26 pm »
The problem is that he forgot to set the datasource property. (That's for sure) He did not say if that fixed it yet.
The only other issue I can think of is a wrong version of sqlite installed. Unlikely, but possible.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 06:21:34 pm by Thaddy »
Specialize a type, not a var.

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2017, 06:55:17 pm »
no
the "base.rar" works corectlly.
.
i just see this clip and then build the "Base.rar"
.
then i want to change program but i don't know what i changed?
.
ok
.
thank you very much for answer

Handoko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5131
  • My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2017, 07:18:21 pm »
but i don't know what i changed?

Write a log of "recent changes" and/or use version control software. If don't want to use version control software, keep several backups of the working code and use Meld => http://meldmerge.org/

Forget what have changed that damaged the code?  >:D
That's often happens (on beginners only). So don't repeat same mistakes. Learning programming is one thing, learning how to write code better is a different thing.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 07:29:04 pm by Handoko »

miab3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2017, 10:59:38 pm »
@majid.ebru,

FieldName not assigned.

( ZQuery1.ExecSQL; // not needed)

Michal
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 11:08:20 pm by miab3 »

miab3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: [SQLite] : i can't see table
« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2017, 11:04:43 pm »
@Thaddy,

Zeos sh*t maybe?
Can you justify it?

Michal

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018