Recent

Author Topic: project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces  (Read 14400 times)

Snoopy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« on: April 14, 2007, 12:47:17 pm »
That's the mesage I get while trying to compile a Application!

I use the latest snapshots of freepascal, lazarus and the freepascal source! All working on an Intel-Mac ! And there is no Error until I try to compile the project.

here the sources:
 
Project1.Ipr

program project1;

{$mode objfpc}{$H+}

uses
  {$IFDEF UNIX}{$IFDEF UseCThreads}
  cthreads,
  {$ENDIF}{$ENDIF}
  Interfaces, // this includes the LCL widgetset
  Forms
  { add your units here }, Unit1;

begin
  Application.Initialize;
  Application.CreateForm(TForm1, Form1);
  Application.Run;
end.  



Unit.pas

unit Unit1;

{$mode objfpc}{$H+}

interface

uses
  Classes, SysUtils, LResources, Forms, Controls, Graphics, Dialogs;

type
  TForm1 = class(TForm)
  private
    { private declarations }
  public
    { public declarations }
  end;

var
  Form1: TForm1;

implementation

initialization
  {$I unit1.lrs}

end.
             


As you see there is no command and the form is toally free either!
Please help me!

Snoopy

Phil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2007, 04:41:51 pm »
Quote from: "Snoopy"
That's the mesage I get while trying to compile a Application!

I use the latest snapshots of freepascal, lazarus and the freepascal source! All working on an Intel-Mac ! And there is no Error until I try to compile the project.


What widgetset are you using? This error usually means that you haven't compiled the widgetset yet.

Snoopy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
widgetset
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2007, 05:23:26 pm »
Sorry what's a widgetset ?
I had installed lazarus on another Intel mac about a year before and it works without any widgetset! Can you please expline to me how to solve my problem! or give me a link where i  can read about how to compile the widgetset !

Phil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: widgetset
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2007, 06:01:30 pm »
Quote from: "Snoopy"
Sorry what's a widgetset ?
I had installed lazarus on another Intel mac about a year before and it works without any widgetset! Can you please expline to me how to solve my problem! or give me a link where i  can read about how to compile the widgetset !


Choose Project | Compiler Options and look at the setting for LCL Widget Type on the Paths panel to see which widgetset is selected for your project. By default this is set to GTK. A precompiled GTK widgetset is included with Lazarus, which is why I wondered if you changed it to something else. Recent Lazarus snapshots for OS X now include a precompiled Carbon widgetset, which is a native OS X widgetset (GTK uses X11 and GTK libraries).

Here's the link, although I don't know if this is very clear:

http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#.22Cannot_find_Unit_interfaces.22._How_can_I_solve_this.3F

Snoopy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Still the same error
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2007, 06:54:50 pm »
nothing changed !


this the code shown in the consol for x11



Compiling project1.lpr
PPU Loading /usr/local/share/lazarus/lcl/units/i386-darwin/gtk/interfaces.ppu
PPU Source: interfaces.pp not found
Recompiling Interfaces, checksum changed for System
project1.lpr(11,33) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces




Can anybody explain why It won't work ?
Please!

Snoopy

Phil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: Still the same error
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2007, 07:38:31 pm »
Quote from: "Snoopy"
Compiling project1.lpr
PPU Loading /usr/local/share/lazarus/lcl/units/i386-darwin/gtk/interfaces.ppu
PPU Source: interfaces.pp not found
Recompiling Interfaces, checksum changed for System
project1.lpr(11,33) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces


The "checksum changed for System" message doesn't look right. What version exactly of snapshots did you install? Make sure the 3 .dmg's are all the same date.

Also, what version of FPC is installed? Type this at a Terminal command line:

  /usr/local/bin/fpc

Note that version of FPC. For example, here's what I'm using:

  Free Pascal Compiler version 2.0.4 [2007/04/13] for powerpc

If all of your installed .dmg are the same date, then please report this as a Lazarus bug. See Bug Tracking link on the left.

It's possible this is a bug introduced recently. You might try older snapshots if you have them.

Snoopy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
all working again
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2007, 08:07:41 pm »
I don't know why, but now it all wroking fine again!

I just delect all Files and installed them again ! (I'm sure, I did all the same way as before, wit the same sources and ... al the same)

But now I'm happy to have the program working again!

Thanks help Phil!

martrn

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2007, 09:51:28 pm »
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces

Too me ages to find out why the compiler kept chucking out this message.

Took me 2 minutes to fix changeing the LCL widget type, setting this to win32/64 and rebuilding Lazures.

Wow.

Lazures works again on Windoze 64.

And It Rocks !!! I can go back to programming in pascal....  :mrgreen:  :mrgreen:

martrn

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2007, 09:53:44 pm »
To Note --- I know this is in the MAc OS forum, but it is the only place I found my answer.
Sorry...

antonio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2007, 09:59:17 pm »
Welcome.

Vincent Snijders

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2661
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces
« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2007, 08:36:58 am »
Quote from: "martrn"
project1.lpr(8,7) Fatal: Can't find unit Interfaces

Too me ages to find out why the compiler kept chucking out this message.

Took me 2 minutes to fix changeing the LCL widget type, setting this to win32/64 and rebuilding Lazures.


Did you change this yourself to something else, was the default for a new project wrong, or did you try an example with the wrong default widget set?

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018