Recent

Author Topic: What's new?  (Read 6417 times)

Erik@T

What's new?
« on: January 26, 2007, 11:51:27 am »
Hello,  I'm new to the Lazarus project, and I really like it. I was wondering if there is some kind of "What's new" file for every release of Lazarus and Freepascal. Also for the daily snapshots.

Another question: is there a time plan for the release of Lazarus 1.0? When will it be expected? The current roadmap does not contain a time plan.

Thanks in advance.
Erik

Vincent Snijders

• Administrator
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
Re: What's new?
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2007, 12:33:12 pm »
Quote from: "Erik@T"
I was wondering if there is some kind of "What's new" file for every release of Lazarus and Freepascal.

For lazarus see the announcements in the "news"section in the left menu. For fpc, I think there is a file in the fpcbuild repository and their website has a news section too.

Also for the daily snapshots.

Only automated, the svn logs. A similar file exists for fpc.

Another question: is there a time plan for the release of Lazarus 1.0? When will it be expected? The current roadmap does not contain a time plan.

I cannot give a reliable time plan for Lazarus 1.0. Of course I can call a date, but it might as well be two times earlier or three times later.

Erik@T

What's new?
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2007, 04:29:52 pm »
Hello Vincent, "bedankt"  :wink:

I tried Lazarus a few years ago. It was really beta that time because of some dos-box that was visible at in the background, even if it was a win-application. Maybe I did something wrong.

Anyway, Lazarus is quit amazing now. I tried 0.9.20 a few days ago. Works fine, but the compiler/linker is slow (WinXP). Today I downloaded 0.9.21 beta with the new FreePascal, and now the compiler/linker is lightning fast!!!