Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 363448 times)

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1290 on: June 10, 2019, 10:38:41 pm »
Ok, I recompiled Lazarus for debug, but the problem is in fpc. How do I make a debug build of that, so I can step through it?

The problem is probably caused by procedure loaddefaultunits from unit pmodules. But I have no idea about the context. That would take some time to investigate.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1122
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1291 on: June 11, 2019, 07:03:28 am »
Did you check the debug-settings ?
Have you disabled debugging ?
Or at least the line number feature ?

(see included screenshot)

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1292 on: June 11, 2019, 03:39:32 pm »
That was the problem. Thanks!

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1293 on: June 14, 2019, 04:06:04 pm »
Hi DonAlfredo, sorry to bother you again, but is there a simple way to recompile fpc when I change the source (adding compiler targets and such)?

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1294 on: June 18, 2019, 03:23:39 pm »
Does anyone knows? I mean, there are 1292 makefiles, so it's not that easy to figure out, and fpcupdeluxe is executing that build command at some time. And I don't think I can do it from inside fpcdeluxe if I change the source.

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8928
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1295 on: June 18, 2019, 06:35:05 pm »
It is not a matter of the make files (which are very flexible) but parameters....
Most people that want to use threading should learn to patch their jeans first: use a needle.

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1296 on: June 18, 2019, 09:46:55 pm »
Yes. Many directories, all linked together. If it was just doing "make" in the top directory, it wouldn't be a problem. And fpcupdeluxe isn't a standard install.

I'll use the C development platform, I guess. Embedded is not ready yet. I still have to make new compile targets, configure everything, port the startup code, get the ST-Link configured and working and enable and fix the debugging. Too much work.

WayneSherman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1297 on: June 18, 2019, 09:53:24 pm »
...is there a simple way to recompile fpc when I change the source (adding compiler targets and such)?

I think you can use the "Setup+" dialog to customize the build process.  For example, uncheck "Get FPC/Laz repositories" and check "FPC/Laz rebuild only".   Then if you make changes to the FPC source code (that was previously downloaded by Fpcupdeluxe), it will simply rebuild what is there and not download new files.

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1298 on: June 18, 2019, 10:08:48 pm »
Thanks! That does seem to work! Pretty easy, after all  :)

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1299 on: June 19, 2019, 09:28:37 pm »
problems with BeagleBone. Try trunk and stable, same error.

(9022) Compiling resource /home/debian/lazarus/trunk/lazarus/units/arm-linux/gtk2/lazarus.or
/home/debian/lazarus/trunk/lazarus/ide/lazarus.pp(167,1) Error: (9030) Can't call the resource compiler "/home/debian/lazarus/trunk/fpc/bin/arm-linux/fpcres", switching to external mode
/home/debian/lazarus/trunk/lazarus/ide/lazarus.pp(167,1) Fatal: (10026) There were 1 errors compiling module, stopping
Fatal: (1018) Compilation aborted
Error: /home/debian/lazarus/trunk/fpc/bin/arm-linux/ppcarm returned an error exitcode
Makefile:4354: recipe for target 'lazarus' failed
make[2]: *** [idepkg] Error 2
Makefile:4784: recipe for target 'idepkg' failed
make[1]: *** [idepkg] Error 2
Makefile:3277: recipe for target 'idepkg' failed
Error: (lazarus) Build IDE: stopped with exit code 2
Error: (lazarus) Building IDE: Building IDE failed.
Makefile:3282: recipe for target 'useride' failed
make: *** [useride] Error 2
fpcupdeluxe: ERROR: LazarusNativeInstaller (BuildModuleCustom: UserIDE): make returned error code #512


ERROR: Fpcupdeluxe fatal error !



DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1122
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1300 on: June 20, 2019, 08:48:27 am »
Just increase the amount of swap-space to 1GB or more.
Compiling Lazarus consumes a lot of space ... ;-)

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1301 on: June 20, 2019, 03:59:50 pm »
I already do, have 1 GB and always works before. Will try with 4 GB to be sure.

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1302 on: June 21, 2019, 02:23:04 am »
I already do, have 1 GB and always works before. Will try with 4 GB to be sure.

Ok, now compiles ok. Thanks.

But have another problem related to fppkg config


MISV

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 632
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1303 on: June 24, 2019, 05:21:15 pm »
I am getting this error when using FPCUPdeluxe to install trunk on my macOS 10.14.4

Quote
ld: malformed file
/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk/usr/lib//libc.tbd:4:18: error: unknown enumerated scalar
platform:        zippered
                 ^~~~~~~~
 file '/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk/usr/lib//libc.tbd'


Now, the FPCUPdeluxe generated fpc.cfg file already seesm to contain:

Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. #ifdef cpui386
  2. -Fl/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk/usr/lib
  3. #endif
  4. #ifndef cpui386
  5. #ifndef cpupowerpc
  6. #ifndef cpupowerpc64
  7. -XR/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk
  8. #endif
  9. #endif
  10. #endif
  11.  

...

I guess his means I need to recompile Lazarus myself... Trying to dig up old messages to see what the solution might be...

Unfortunately I can not rebuild the IDE myself as lazbuild is not found (confirmed by searching) so this will not work:

Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. lazbuild --build-ide= --widgetset="Cocoa" -FD/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/usr/bin -WM10.6

Anyhow - just wanted to report that the above problem is back :(

...

For more information see:

https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,44830.0.html
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,44453.0.html
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 05:44:31 pm by MISV »

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1304 on: July 04, 2019, 12:08:15 pm »
Hi DonAlfredo,

Is it possible to add an fpc patch to the cross-compiler? Just adding the patch on the setup page and installing/updating doesn't work.