Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 337697 times)

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1290 on: June 10, 2019, 10:38:41 pm »
Ok, I recompiled Lazarus for debug, but the problem is in fpc. How do I make a debug build of that, so I can step through it?

The problem is probably caused by procedure loaddefaultunits from unit pmodules. But I have no idea about the context. That would take some time to investigate.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1095
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1291 on: June 11, 2019, 07:03:28 am »
Did you check the debug-settings ?
Have you disabled debugging ?
Or at least the line number feature ?

(see included screenshot)

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1292 on: June 11, 2019, 03:39:32 pm »
That was the problem. Thanks!

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1293 on: June 14, 2019, 04:06:04 pm »
Hi DonAlfredo, sorry to bother you again, but is there a simple way to recompile fpc when I change the source (adding compiler targets and such)?

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1294 on: June 18, 2019, 03:23:39 pm »
Does anyone knows? I mean, there are 1292 makefiles, so it's not that easy to figure out, and fpcupdeluxe is executing that build command at some time. And I don't think I can do it from inside fpcdeluxe if I change the source.

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7991
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1295 on: June 18, 2019, 06:35:05 pm »
It is not a matter of the make files (which are very flexible) but parameters....
Hamlet 1.4 (nothing wrong with the Danish, btw)

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1296 on: June 18, 2019, 09:46:55 pm »
Yes. Many directories, all linked together. If it was just doing "make" in the top directory, it wouldn't be a problem. And fpcupdeluxe isn't a standard install.

I'll use the C development platform, I guess. Embedded is not ready yet. I still have to make new compile targets, configure everything, port the startup code, get the ST-Link configured and working and enable and fix the debugging. Too much work.

WayneSherman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1297 on: June 18, 2019, 09:53:24 pm »
...is there a simple way to recompile fpc when I change the source (adding compiler targets and such)?

I think you can use the "Setup+" dialog to customize the build process.  For example, uncheck "Get FPC/Laz repositories" and check "FPC/Laz rebuild only".   Then if you make changes to the FPC source code (that was previously downloaded by Fpcupdeluxe), it will simply rebuild what is there and not download new files.

SymbolicFrank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1298 on: June 18, 2019, 10:08:48 pm »
Thanks! That does seem to work! Pretty easy, after all  :)