Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 331951 times)

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #330 on: February 08, 2017, 03:59:13 pm »
@DonaldShimoda
I just did a clean install of NewPacal on my Mint32, without any problem.
So, please show (attach) the output of the green-screen ?

have no idea how to do a clean install.

At this stage i have installed ok trunk with the lazarus revision 54119. All works fine but no new pascal installed. How can i install new pascal from here?

Pascal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 816
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #331 on: February 08, 2017, 03:59:35 pm »
@Pascal
Also just did a clean install of FPC fixes and Lazarus trunk 54119 on my Win10, without any problem.
Is the error the same as you already reported ?
Yes. The same when is just update.
laz trunk - fpc trunk 32bit - Windows 10 Pro x64 (1803)

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1090
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #332 on: February 08, 2017, 04:08:40 pm »
@DonaldShimoda
Just choose/set a new install directory.
And press the big NewPascal button.

@Pascal
Trying again ... will report back.

Pascal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 816
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #333 on: February 08, 2017, 05:10:38 pm »
Just did a test on an other Win10 x64 machine with dir C:\fpcupd:
Same Error:
laz trunk - fpc trunk 32bit - Windows 10 Pro x64 (1803)

jacmoe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • Jacmoe's Cyber SoapBox
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #334 on: February 08, 2017, 05:13:42 pm »
Why using 'trunk' ? 'fixes' is more likely to be working.
I am not experienced with Lazarus, but I know better than expecting trunk to work. :)
Does it work with 'fixes' ?
more signal - less noise

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #335 on: February 08, 2017, 05:17:02 pm »
@DonaldShimoda
Just choose/set a new install directory.
And press the big NewPascal button.

just tried, don't work on linux 386

start fpcupdeluxe
change folder to new pascal
click on setup+ and select lazarus build 54119
click on newpascal

result after a longtime

Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. fpcupdeluxe: info: Lazarus was at: failure
  2. fpcupdeluxe: info: Lazarus is now at: branch revision anpabl (repository revision 54119)
  3. fpcupdeluxe: ERROR: Checking out/updating Lazarus sources failure
  4. fpcupdeluxe: info: Error running fpcup. Technical details: error executing sequence lazbuild; line: 2, param: lazarus
  5. fpcupdeluxe: info: Error running fpcup. Technical details: error executing sequence Default; line: 4, param: lazbuild
  6.  
  7.  
  8. ERROR: Fpcupdeluxe failed.




DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1090
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #336 on: February 08, 2017, 05:31:34 pm »
@DonaldShimoda

You are now mixing things up !
Rev 54119 was for trunk.

Just delete the rev-number for NewPascal. You can easily use  the latest NP-release by leaving this field blank !

Pascal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 816
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #337 on: February 08, 2017, 05:41:34 pm »
Why using 'trunk' ? 'fixes' is more likely to be working.
I am not experienced with Lazarus, but I know better than expecting trunk to work. :)
Does it work with 'fixes' ?
I need trunk as i am doing lazarus development. This bug has nothing to do with trunk (except rev 51120).
I have done a manual build of lazarus from trunk sources and that worked.
laz trunk - fpc trunk 32bit - Windows 10 Pro x64 (1803)

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1090
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #338 on: February 08, 2017, 05:46:48 pm »
@Pascal.

Could you please attach the whole green-screen log ?
Your error is strange !

jacmoe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • Jacmoe's Cyber SoapBox
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #339 on: February 08, 2017, 05:49:32 pm »
I need trunk as i am doing lazarus development. This bug has nothing to do with trunk (except rev 51120).
I have done a manual build of lazarus from trunk sources and that worked.
Fair enough  :D
more signal - less noise

Pascal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 816
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #340 on: February 08, 2017, 07:52:28 pm »
@Pascal.

Could you please attach the whole green-screen log ?
Your error is strange !

Here you are!
laz trunk - fpc trunk 32bit - Windows 10 Pro x64 (1803)

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #341 on: February 08, 2017, 08:17:10 pm »
@DonaldShimoda

You are now mixing things up !
Rev 54119 was for trunk.

Just delete the rev-number for NewPascal. You can easily use  the latest NP-release by leaving this field blank !

Nothing works, don't even trunk right now, starting from zero

newpascal

Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. fpcupdeluxe: info: DownloadFromSVN: SVN gave error code: 134
  2.  
  3. fpcupdeluxe: info: DownloadFromSVN: SVN gave error message: Path: fpcsrc
  4. Working Copy Root Path: /home/germanpablogentile/fpcupdeluxe/fpcsrc
  5. URL: https://github.com/newpascal/freepascal/branches/release
  6. Relative URL: ^/branches/release
  7. Repository Root: https://github.com/newpascal/freepascal
  8. Repository UUID: b06cf4e9-28d3-451c-dbe9-ce57b7db7bff
  9. Revision: 28721
  10. Node Kind: directory
  11. Schedule: normal
  12.  
  13.  
  14. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPC was at: failure
  15. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPC is now at: branch revision king C (repository revision 28721)
  16. fpcupdeluxe: info: Error running fpcup. Technical details: error executing sequence fpc; line: 4, param: FPC
  17. fpcupdeluxe: info: Error running fpcup. Technical details: error executing sequence Default; line: 3, param: fpc
  18.  

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1090
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #342 on: February 08, 2017, 08:27:04 pm »
@DonaldShimoda

These arre SVN errors. Possible causes:
* bad inet-connection.
* mixing of repos.
I expect the latter, due to your remark: nothing works.

I will explain what I mean with a clean install.

Create a directory for your install. Lets say: ~/mynewfpclazinstall
Copy fpcupdeluxe into this install directory.
Start fpcupdeluxe.
Point the install-directory (left-top-button) towards this ~/mynewfpclazinstall
Start the NewPascal install by pressing the NewPascal button.

DonaldShimoda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • Parallel Pascal Worlds
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #343 on: February 08, 2017, 08:42:36 pm »
@DonaldShimoda

These arre SVN errors. Possible causes:
* bad inet-connection.
* mixing of repos.
I expect the latter, due to your remark: nothing works.

I will explain what I mean with a clean install.

Create a directory for your install. Lets say: ~/mynewfpclazinstall
Copy fpcupdeluxe into this install directory.
Start fpcupdeluxe.
Point the install-directory (left-top-button) towards this ~/mynewfpclazinstall
Start the NewPascal install by pressing the NewPascal button.

That is exactly what im doing.

See the picture.

I have another lazarus installed (by hand, normal install) but AFAIK that must not be a problem.

Im trying again just clicking newpascal.

tell you soon.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1090
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #344 on: February 08, 2017, 08:47:17 pm »
@Pascal
I am out-of-ideas unfortunately !
Just ran my install for the 10th time this day, without any problems.
I now have 7 different installs on my system (1000Mb Inet luckily).
Sorry I cannot help you any further. There is something peculiar with your setup or with fpcupdeluxe.