Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 351602 times)

tk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 361
    • tkweb
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #90 on: November 15, 2016, 05:30:29 pm »
My first experience with fpcupdeluxe, Win7x64, just getting both trunks to default location, no other settings.
It is nice effort, but:

1.fail: while getting fpc: svn: E120104: ra_serf: An error occurred during decompression
Had to svn cleanup, add http-bulk-updates = yes to c:\Users\TK\AppData\Roaming\Subversion\servers, then restart.

2.fail: while getting lazarus: svn: E140001: zlib (uncompress): corrupt data: Decompression of svndiff data failed
Had to restart.

3.fail: fpcupdeluxe.exe crashed somewhere at the end, after compiling help files...
Had to restart.

Running for 4th time finally ended with success.  :)

While running got many times ppc386 stopped working etc. but these fails were seemingly auto-recovered.

But, quite too many fails for starters :o...

Total time spent: around 4 hours. %)

After that just tried to install some cross compiler and never succeeded, eg.
Code: [Select]
Error while trying to download https://github.com/LongDirtyAnimAlf/Reiniero-fpcup/raw/master/crosstools/WinCrossAndroidARM.rar. Trying once again.
No luck in getting then cross-tools ... aborting.
Lazarus 1.7 with FPC 3.1.1.

http://www.tkweb.eu/

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #91 on: November 15, 2016, 05:39:22 pm »
@tk
Definitely too many errors, I agree.
Will dive into them. Try to solve.

swierzbicki

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #92 on: November 15, 2016, 05:56:21 pm »
Hello DonAlfredo,

It's getting better and better :)
I still have an issue (sorry) :

Create a new project
Select ARM / Wince + Wince Widget
Compile

I'm getting this error :
wincewsmenus.pp(1130,1) Error: Error while compiling resources -> Compile with -vd for more details. Check for duplicates.

Should I open a ticket for this ?
Lazarus 1.6.2
fpc 3.0.0
wince/win32/win64
delphi berlin

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #93 on: November 15, 2016, 06:25:12 pm »
For now, this can be easily fixed !
No ticket yet.

Just change (in WinCEWSMenus):
{$R wincemenures.rc} into {$R wincemenures.res}


DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #94 on: November 15, 2016, 10:16:33 pm »
New fully prepared NewPascal release. Made with fpcupdeluxe.
For Windows. Please follow the install-instructions closely before use.

Downloads can be found here:
https://github.com/newpascal/newpascal/releases/tag/np_sc-v1.0.36

Info about NewPascal:
http://newpascal.org/
http://newpascal.org/download.html
http://newpascal.org/compass.html


tk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 361
    • tkweb
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #95 on: November 16, 2016, 05:04:28 pm »
After that just tried to install some cross compiler and never succeeded, eg.

I did not succeed because I did not have cross binutils and libs installed.
Now read the error messages carefully, added required binutils and libs and fpcupdeluxe worked like a charm! 8-)

For those cross compiling newbies like me I would recommend to add a big dialog like:

"You are a fool aren't you? You don't have the binutils and libs, how do you think am I going to build the cross compiler without them?"
 :D

Plus the fpcupdeluxe made some mess in c:\fpcupdeluxe\fpc\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg, at the end in section

Code: [Select]
# begin fpcup do not remove arm-android
#cross compile settings dependent on both target OS and target CPU
#IFDEF FPC_CROSSCOMPILING
#IFDEF CPUARM
#IFDEF ANDROID
...
#ENDIF
#ENDIF
#ENDIF

Maybe because I had to run it 4 times, as said above. Some entries were added twice or two of them joined on the same line, where the compiler was not happy then. But there I already knew how to fix it.
Lazarus 1.7 with FPC 3.1.1.

http://www.tkweb.eu/

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #96 on: November 16, 2016, 05:28:50 pm »
Glad to hear that it work for you in the end.
Your feedback has been used for improvements of fpcupdeluxe.
Will add some more, including warnings about libs and bins !

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #97 on: November 17, 2016, 02:55:32 pm »
NewPascal release for Linux 64bit available. Made with fpcupdeluxe. Based on Linux Mint for x86-64
https://github.com/newpascal/newpascal/releases/tag/np_sc_linuxx64-v1.0.36

Follow the instructions closely. This install will also allow cross-compiling towards win32/win64.
Feedback welcome !

merlin352

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Raspberry Pi
« Reply #98 on: November 19, 2016, 09:47:50 pm »
Hello

Tried on Pi.. as root. But no success..

GNU utils should be all installed.. or have I overseen something?
« Last Edit: November 19, 2016, 09:57:18 pm by merlin352 »

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #99 on: November 19, 2016, 10:06:10 pm »
This is a FPC error. No business for fpcupdeluxe.
Look closely at the error. The FPC makefile is missing a tool. Line 29 of the makefile. Have you installed the binutils ?

merlin352

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #100 on: November 19, 2016, 10:14:08 pm »
Hi

I have even installed FPC 2.6.2 from the Raspian to be sure to have everything... hmmm

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #101 on: November 19, 2016, 10:22:29 pm »
This are the lines of the makefile:
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. PWD:=$(strip $(wildcard $(addsuffix /pwd.exe,$(SEARCHPATH))))
  2. ifeq ($(PWD),)
  3. PWD:=$(strip $(wildcard $(addsuffix /pwd,$(SEARCHPATH))))
  4. ifeq ($(PWD),)
  5. $(error You need the GNU utils package to use this Makefile)
So, FPC cannot find pwd

merlin352

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #102 on: November 19, 2016, 10:38:19 pm »
But pwd ist there.. it is in /bin ... and /bin ist in the PATH

think then this is not the right thread

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #103 on: November 19, 2016, 10:47:40 pm »
Not yet. Lets first check if its still a fpupdeluxe error.
It could be that fpcupdeluxe modifies the path in the wrong way.
Just run make in your FPC directory, and see if you get the same error.

merlin352

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #104 on: November 19, 2016, 10:53:29 pm »
When I execute "make clean" in /usr/lib/newpascal/fpc300bootstrap it runs
« Last Edit: November 19, 2016, 10:57:14 pm by merlin352 »