Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 356646 times)

Mi-Ki

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1365 on: August 25, 2019, 01:15:13 pm »
Hi
I'm a beginner in Lazarus.
I have Raspberry 4 4GB RAM - raspbian-buster
CONF_SWAPSIZE=1024

Download Release v1.6.2x of fpcupdeluxe - fpcupdeluxe-arm-linux
copy to /home/pi/fpcupdeluxe/
run terminal /home/pi/LazDeluxe/fpcupdeluxe-arm-linux
I click on stable.
I am doing something wrong?
Not there - Package - Online package manager.

I'm using a component DateTimeCtrls
https://i.postimg.cc/Fzq2HwjJ/date.png
Not in the component panel  %)

af0815

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1366 on: August 26, 2019, 09:09:34 am »
Hi
I'm a beginner in Lazarus.
....
I am doing something wrong?
Not there - Package - Online package manager.
See
https://wiki.freepascal.org/Online_Package_Manager
https://wiki.freepascal.org/Install_Packages

at start with Lazarus, it is a good point to search in forum and Lazarus/Freepascal Wiki.

And fpcupdeluxe <> OPM. Fpcupdeluxe is to install the compiler and IDE. And OPM is to install packages into the IDE AFTER using fpcupdeluxe and INSIDE of Lazarus. Do not mixing this two complete different steps/tasks. You must have a running Lazarus to use OPM. And according to the Install_Packages you have to install OPM.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2019, 09:11:39 am by af0815 »
regards
Andreas

jshah

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1367 on: August 27, 2019, 11:09:21 pm »
I have installed lazarus 2.0.2
Not there - Package - Online package manager  %)

Try installing from Install/uninstall Package

I think package ship with Lazarus but you have to install in IDE.

avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1663
    • Additional info
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1368 on: September 15, 2019, 03:35:19 pm »
I have to apply -vut for FPC compilation on fresh Lazarus created with help of fpcupdeluxe. Is attached screenshot all I need to do? How can I check if it was really applied? Should -vut end up in FPC.CFG at the end or not? I do not find it there.

Btw1. Is there some special reason why "Include Help" fpcupdeluxe option is not checked on by default? I find my self forgetting to check it and later dumping whole installation just because it's not there...

Btw2. I find that updating existing fpcupdeluxe rarely works when I have many packages installed. It much more often fails in producing Lazarus executable then being successful, and I find my self I have to start from scratch again. What is your experience?
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

af0815

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #1369 on: September 15, 2019, 07:13:30 pm »
It doesnt depend on fpcupdeluxe. In the past i run often in the the problem with incompatible ppu or a problem with packages, if i try a clean build of lazarus itself. A special candidate for me was the indy package, i must compile it in the package twice to get it working. Actual it works, but i have rduced the package to an absolute minimum and create a new fpc,/lazarus for testing packages.
regards
Andreas