Recent

Author Topic: Zeos and data update  (Read 2652 times)

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1963
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Zeos and data update
« on: March 13, 2016, 05:21:30 pm »
Hello guys, will be old age but I do not remember how I Zeos to say to a connection you want to see all changes automatically applied by other users. So if another user changes me from under the nose of the data I want to know right away to prevent not to notice.

Who refreshes my memory?
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1963
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Re: Zeos and data update
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2016, 11:22:32 am »
no idea?
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

dogriz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • Tech blog - Delphi, Lazarus, Firebird, Windows, Linux, Android...
Re: Zeos and data update
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2016, 12:26:30 pm »
I dont' think that can be done automatically. My guess is that it depends on database architecture and your implementation. I use ZIBEventAlerter with firebird database (two-tier - client/server architecture).
« Last Edit: March 15, 2016, 12:28:02 pm by dogriz »
FPC 3.0.4
Lazarus 2.0.2
Debian x86_64, arm

SunyD

  • Guest
Re: Zeos and data update
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2016, 12:44:52 pm »
You have only one to do, set for your TZConnection:
ZConnection1.TransactIsolationLevel:= tiReadCommitted;

dogriz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • Tech blog - Delphi, Lazarus, Firebird, Windows, Linux, Android...
Re: Zeos and data update
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2016, 01:32:44 pm »
You have only one to do, set for your TZConnection:
ZConnection1.TransactIsolationLevel:= tiReadCommitted;
Yes, but not quite. Doing only that, he won't be able to "see all changes automatically applied by other users".
FPC 3.0.4
Lazarus 2.0.2
Debian x86_64, arm

mangakissa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 943
Re: Zeos and data update
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2016, 09:09:36 am »
No, because your dataset is cached in memory. You have to refresh your datasets to see all changes. That's your problem. You need a trigger to refresh your data.

Why want you do that. I only imagine a screen with all data opened all the time with the latest changes in records.
Lazarus 1.84 (32b) / FPC 3.0.4
Windows 10