Recent

Author Topic: RxDBGrid filter problem  (Read 4057 times)

melwinek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
RxDBGrid filter problem
« on: February 07, 2016, 12:05:21 pm »
I use RxDBGrid.
My quickfilter is set in one column.
How to refer to the visible rows?
Dataset always contains all rows.
RxDBGrid does not filter dataset.
RxDBGrid creates a virtual dataset?
How filters rxdbgrid?

alexs75

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
Re: RxDBGrid filter problem
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2016, 01:13:17 pm »
RxDBGrid for filter use OnFilter event from dataset.
>> RxDBGrid creates a virtual dataset?
no.

kit

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: RxDBGrid filter problem
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2016, 03:44:57 pm »
Can you write a simple examle for use Filter dialog and dataset.filter (OnFilter)

alexs75

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
Re: RxDBGrid filter problem
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2016, 07:13:48 pm »
Use ZEOS or SQLDB DB components for acces to you SQL data. In this components property Filter work fine.  Also TDbf component filtred data from DBF files.
RxDBGrid's filter dialog work with this property.

melwinek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: RxDBGrid filter problem
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2018, 06:34:08 pm »
I'm sorry, for digging up the old topic.
How does the quickfilter work?
Quickfilter probably does not use property "filter"?

alexs75

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
Re: RxDBGrid filter problem
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2018, 07:35:40 am »
for quickfilter used DataSet.OnFilterRecord event

see
procedure TRxDBGrid.FilterRec(DataSet: TDataSet; var Accept: boolean);