Forum > General

type TPutItemIDEvent = procedure (Sender: TObject; ItemID: integer; Code: string

(1/1)

Rieske1969:
Hello there,

I am new to Lazerus but done some great development with Delphi a few years ago.
What I'm trying to do is create a simular type of application as I did with Delphi 7 but I'm running in to some problems.

There a two form, Main.pas and Settings.pas.
Settings.pas is called via a Button on Main.pas and I want to give a notification back from Settings.pas to Main.pas.

In Delphi I did it as follows:

Main.pas
-------------------------
private
   procedure PutItemSearchEvent(Sender: TObject; ItemID: integer; Code: string);

procedure TfrMain.PutItemSearchEvent(Sender: TObject; ItemID: integer; Code: string);
begin

end;

Settings.pas
--------------------------
type TPutItemIDEvent = procedure (Sender: TObject; ItemID: integer; Code: string) of object;

private
    { private declarations }
    fOnPutItemIDEvent : TPutItemIDEvent;
public
    { public declarations }
    property OnPutItemIDEvent: TPutItemIDEvent read fOnPutItemIDEvent write fOnPutItemIDEvent;

When I call the settings form there is an event that is instanced to a local procedure.

frSettings := TfrSettings.Create(self);
  frSettings.OnPutItemIDEvent:= PutItemSearchEvent;
  frSettings.Visible := false;
  frSettings.ShowModal;
  frSettings := nil;

In Settings.pas I can give the parameters: Sender, ItemID and Code back to Main.pas.

In Delphi this worked but in Lazerus I get the following error: 'main.pas(56,33) Error: Wrong number of parameters specified for call to "PutItemSearchEvent"'

What am I doing wrong?

Richard

howardpc:
You probably have {$mode objfpc}

So you have to explicitly use the @ operator: