Recent

Author Topic: Run .exe file on Windows ce 5.0  (Read 12078 times)

RushaliW

Run .exe file on Windows ce 5.0
« on: November 21, 2015, 05:02:41 am »
Hello Everyone
I want to run executable(.exe) file on windows ce 5.0.When i am trying to run .exe file on it, i am getting error as- This is not valid Windows ce application. Please tell me how to resolve this error.\

Do needful

Thanks & Regards
Rushali Watane

Septe

Re: Run .exe file on Windows ce 5.0
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2015, 06:00:01 am »
It is exactly what it means:  not a valid CE application.   You need an application that's specifically for CE.  Yes, I know it's Windows but apparently there's a difference between Windows and Windows CE.  I'm not an expert nor do I use Windows CE.  This is about all I can say on the subject.

RushaliW

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2015, 07:26:29 am »
Hello
The executable file is compatible to windows ce 5.0. Actually i have created one sample application in python(Visual studio 2015 community edition). I want to run .py file on windows ce 5.0 with ARM processor; but when i am trying to run .py file it shown me error as-

cannot find one of its components. Make sure the path & file name are correct and that all the required libraries are available.

Then i have tried next option as i have converted .py file into .exe file with the help of py2exe. Then i have tried to run .exe file, it given me error as not a valid windows ce application. This .exe is run on windows 7 32 bit but not on windows ce 5.0

Please tell me the solution to resolve this error.

Regards
Rushali Watane

Suyash

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2019, 06:25:05 pm »
Dear Rushali,

Did you find a solution to it??
Because even I am facing the same problem, and I converted my file using cx_freeze

BTW which WinCE device are you using??

lucamar

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2019, 07:04:53 pm »
Did you find a solution to it??
Because even I am facing the same problem, and I converted my file using cx_freeze