Recent

Author Topic: DXF translation of aligned dimlines in FPvectorial  (Read 17134 times)

eraaijma

DXF translation of aligned dimlines in FPvectorial
« on: September 07, 2015, 10:54:36 pm »
The FPvectorial package has some translation-problems with aligned dimensions. I have tried to change this.

Attached I have posted the original DXF file and the changed programs of fpvectorial
If you look at the DXF files with the original fpvectorial and with the new files, you will see some improvements.

I am not a great programmer though and I have a question:
In the header of the DXF files I find:
(9 $DIMSCALE)
(40 200.0)
I would like to get that dimscale accross from dxfvectorialreader to fpvectorial and I have absolutely no clue how to do that.
Can someone help me please?

zamtmn

Re: DXF translation of aligned dimlines in FPvectorial
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2015, 12:04:14 am »
>>I would like to get that dimscale accross from dxfvectorialreader to fpvectorial and I have absolutely no clue how to do that.
This requiressupport of dxf dim styles (and maybe dim  styles overriders) and access to them from dim entities code. I understand this is not yet implemented in fpvectorial
Probably because fpvectorial multi-format library, so deep support one dxf format is not done.

eraaijma

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2015, 09:22:45 am »
Having no dimscale feels like printing a magazine or paper without a variable for 'font.size'.

Representing dimensions in the correct way might need a lot more then only the dimscale command. F.i. maybe the the sizes of arrows is a multiplication of a base size * one of the defined scales.

Looking at the dxf vectorialreader-unit, the implementation starts off with defining which autocad versions has been used.
- I went through this list and exported from Autocad to the various versions.
- I even exported from Autocad to a PDF, imported this in Adobe Illustrator and exported it again to a DXF format.