Recent

Author Topic: How to get a JSON file from weather forecast website (Raspbian)?  (Read 9163 times)

washburn_it

Hi,

I'm new with Lazarus under Raspbian (raspberry pi), I usually use Turbo Delphi under Windows.
I'm trying to port a windows program (written with Lazarus for Windows) to a raspberry pi.
This program simply receives a JSON file from a weather forecast website.
Under Windows I use the unit "WinInet" but which is the equivalent unit under Raspbian?
Should I download some package?
Thank you, best regards.

Roberto

Leledumbo

• Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me

washburn_it

Re: How to get a JSON file from weather forecast website (Raspbian)?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2015, 09:13:21 am »
I will try "TFPCustomHTTPClient.SimpleGet..." in the evening (it works with Windows 7).
Thanks !
Regards,

Roberto

Leledumbo

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2015, 10:42:39 am »
I will try "TFPCustomHTTPClient.SimpleGet..." in the evening (it works with Windows 7).
Thanks !
Regards,

Roberto
Use TFPHTTPClient please, TFPCustomHTTPClient is meant to be extended, as are many classes in RTL/FCL/LCL.

washburn_it

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2015, 10:49:34 am »
Ok, thanks.
Regards,

Roberto

washburn_it

« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2015, 07:59:00 pm »
I tried the code on the Raspberry but I'm getting this errors:("url" and "str" are two strings containing the web address where to get the JSON data and "str" contains the name of the text file where the JSON data are saved)

with
Code: [Select]
TFPHTTPClient.SimpleGet(url, str) I get "identifier idents no member SimpleGet"

then I corrected with:

TFPHTTPClient.Get(url, str) but I get "Only class class methods, class properties and class variables can be accessed in class methods"

Where's the mistake?  :o

Roberto

Leledumbo

« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2015, 01:13:19 am »