Recent

Author Topic: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz  (Read 60326 times)

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1838
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #105 on: August 10, 2020, 12:19:10 am »
I use Lazarus 2.0.6 32/64 and FPC 3.2.0 32/64 on Debian 10.2 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64 and Mac OS X Snow Leopard 32.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt, Carbon.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #106 on: August 10, 2020, 03:29:10 pm »
Thank You, Fred - I'll check that Option.  :)

What Do You think? Isn't this a good Occasion to start a new Topic, like
"Where should I publish & share my Codes & Projects ? (which Host to choose)"
to discuss the Pros & Cons of those Sites ?

For Example, what's Your Opinion about this ?
https://www.securitynewspaper.com/2020/05/07/microsoft-is-owner-of-github-and-its-own-github-account-hacked/#:~:text=Microsoft%20is%20owner%20of%20GitHub%20and%20its%20own,data%20stored%20in%20Microsoft%E2%80%99s%20private%20repositories%20on%20GitHub.
-> GoTo "The threat actor offered...on a hacking forum...to use site ‘credits’ to gain access to the exposed data".   :(

Or that:
https://about.gitlab.com/terms/#gitlab_com
-> GoTo "..., you are responsible for maintaining the security of your account, and
               you are fully responsible for all activities that occur under the account and
               any other actions taken in connection with the account."
;D

Having taken a quick Look at the GitHub-Site, I only see Advantages for Teams of Developers.
'FFPlay4Laz' (like 'FFInfo4Laz' and 'FFGrab4Laz' with 'RunFFmpeg') is entirely made of my own.

So, why should I complicate my Life unnecessarily ?  8-)
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1838
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #107 on: August 10, 2020, 03:49:35 pm »
Quote
What Do You think? Isn't this a good Occasion to start a new Topic, like
"Where should I publish & share my Codes & Projects ? (which Host to choose)"
to discuss the Pros & Cons of those Sites ?

Yes do it (I am already converted but it is interesting).

Quote
For Example, what's Your Opinion about this ?
...

Sorry but I am not paranoiac, honesty rules my life and all the code that I share follow that way too.
I only see the advantages that those sites give me to share my code, have push request sometime from other users, all the source in a place more safer than my only laptop that risk to die soon.

Fre;D

 
I use Lazarus 2.0.6 32/64 and FPC 3.2.0 32/64 on Debian 10.2 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64 and Mac OS X Snow Leopard 32.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt, Carbon.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #108 on: August 10, 2020, 04:16:56 pm »
Quote
honesty rules my life
Maybe, I know too much lawyers.  %)

Quote
safer than my only laptop that risk to die soon
Get a ThinkPad. Used ones are not expensive, at all.
I rescued mine, a ThinkPad T400s, from being thrown away. Got it for free, repaired it, and
it works perfectly since many Years.
https://thinkpad-forum.de/threads/178201-T400s-Impedanz-der-int-Lautsprecher
https://thinkpad-forum.de/threads/178053-T400S-OHNE-interne-Tastatur-Einschalten
(Sorry all in German; it's a German ThinkPad-Forum).
« Last Edit: August 10, 2020, 04:34:08 pm by metis »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1838
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #109 on: August 10, 2020, 04:25:18 pm »
Quote
> Get a ThinkPad. Used ones are not expensive, at all.

Huh, I have a ThinkPad X390...

Quote
> safer than my only laptop that risk to die soon

That, for example, is not honest.
Like everybody I know that a ThinkPad never die.

(You see that the "total honesty" is not easy to reach.)

Fre;D
I use Lazarus 2.0.6 32/64 and FPC 3.2.0 32/64 on Debian 10.2 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64 and Mac OS X Snow Leopard 32.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt, Carbon.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #110 on: August 10, 2020, 04:38:56 pm »
Quote
You see that the "total honesty" is not easy to reach.
I think, I should start that Topic about Code-Hosts.  :D
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #111 on: August 10, 2020, 05:12:45 pm »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

indigo80

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #112 on: August 10, 2020, 05:22:38 pm »
well, I couldn't get an image. only the green screen. I used the ffmpeg 4.0.2 and 4.1.4 headers. the result is the same everywhere.

indigo80

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #113 on: August 10, 2020, 05:34:37 pm »
Oh no .... it's my problem with nvidia drivers. It works fine under intel...

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #114 on: August 10, 2020, 05:38:42 pm »
So, You're the First, who tried 'FFPlay4Laz' on Linux.  :)
You should post the Reason for Your initial Problems, and how You fixed it.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2020, 05:41:44 pm by metis »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

indigo80

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #115 on: August 10, 2020, 05:40:03 pm »
My modify ffmpeg headers  for linux ....

indigo80

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #116 on: August 10, 2020, 05:51:43 pm »
You should post the Reason for Your initial Problems, and how You fixed it.
Uses AMD Video Card :D :D :D
I haven't found a solution yet. alternatively, use graphics from Intel. The problem only occurs with Optimus laptops...

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #117 on: August 10, 2020, 06:07:25 pm »
Have Fun with 'FFPlay4Laz'.
What do You need it for? I use it mostly for MusicVideos (-> Portaudio), and
to watch Tutorials, that I've downloaded with the '4K Video Downloader':
https://www.4kdownload.com/products/product-videodownloader.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2020, 06:09:14 pm by metis »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

furious programming

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
  • I click a little.
    • TreeStructInfo — format for text and binary configuration files
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #118 on: August 10, 2020, 08:36:44 pm »
Is it possible to use this project to create screen recording software? Recording a given fragment of the screen and sound output, using hardware acceleration, saving to an mp4 file — only the basics. Something like that would be useful to me for recording my Tetris games — a small tool that works on XP, light and effective.
Lazarus 2.0.10 with FPC 3.2.0 (SVN Revision 63526), Windows XP (all 32-bit)

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #119 on: August 10, 2020, 11:10:17 pm »
@furious programming

This Topic treats 'Rendering with FFmpeg-Libraries' - for Recording-Issues, see 'FFGrab4Laz':
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,43411.0.html.

-> GoTo: ScreenRecorder2FPC,
which is a FPC-Example for Recordings with FFmpeg-Libraries (for the Moment w/o Audio).

-> GoTo: RunFFmpeg,
which is for anything else, that 'FFmpeg' can do for You, simply by using the FFmpeg-CLIs themselves.
With the preset CommandLines, You can
record a Part of the Screen (= [Grab] -> [Stop]), and then read out Infos about the recorded File (= [Info]) and play it (= [Play]).
All done with the MKV-ContainerFormat (= Matroska, which is a free Format).

With MP4 Things are different:
Recordings must be stopped with <q> (= quit), otherwise the created VideoFile won't be valid, means not playable.
This Part is not implemented yet in 'RunFFmpeg', but You may do so in the SourceCode, which is
attached to the initial Post of 'FFGrab4Laz' (see 'FFGrab4Laz_01.7z').
Or take FFmpeg's CommandLine-Tool 'ffmpeg.exe' directly to record the Screen to MP4-Files with CommandLines, like e.g. ...

ffmpeg.exe -f gdigrab -framerate 30 -video_size 1280x768 -i desktop "grabbed.mp4"
to record the entire Screen w/o Audio.

ffmpeg.exe -f gdigrab -framerate 30 -offset_x 10 -offset_y 20 -video_size 640x480 -show_region 1 -i desktop "grabbed.mp4"
to record a Part of the Screen w/o Audio.

ffmpeg.exe -f gdigrab -framerate 30 -video_size 1920x1080 -i desktop -f dshow -i audio="Sound Blaster Audigy" -vcodec libx264 -pix_fmt yuv420p -preset ultrafast "grabbed.mp4"
to record the entire Screen with Audio, where
"Sound Blaster Audigy" is the Name of my AudioDevice, and may be different on Your System.

Note: 'gdigrab' and 'dshow' is for Windows, only (I use WinXP, too).

By Modifying the CommandLine-Arguments, You can record the Screen with any Framerate, AV-Quality, Format, etc., which
is supported by 'FFmpeg', and this is a lot.  :)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2020, 01:02:12 pm by metis »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018