Recent

Author Topic: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz  (Read 52124 times)

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #30 on: May 27, 2015, 07:40:34 pm »
Now it's stable,No error!  ;)

I checked it with your sample files and other avi files,noise is still there like previous screen shot and video screen will be lock when playing but its not important for now.
Also I check some mp4 files and some time it have lag while playing specially for big files.
Metis its going to be exciting ;) keep going.

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #31 on: June 02, 2015, 05:29:47 pm »
Quote
Now it's stable,No error!
:D  :D  :D

"Noise" should be only in [SDL-YUV]-Mode.

What do You get in [OpenGL]-Mode, when PowerOfTwo-Mode (= POT) is enabled for old/weak GraphicCards,
that do not support NON-PowerOfTwo-Textures (= NPOT) ?
A VideoImage, "something strange" (= not scaled), or only a white VideoScreen ?

Quote
some time it have lag while playing specially for big files.
This Version of FFPlay4Laz is not synchronized yet.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2015, 05:36:51 pm by metis »
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #32 on: June 02, 2015, 08:24:08 pm »
Hi metis,

I checked it again at I think it's not scaled and one time it just locked.I attached screen shot for you.


metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #33 on: June 04, 2015, 04:55:55 pm »
@aradeonas

This is exactly, what You should get on a PC, whose GraphicCard does not support NON-PowerOf2-Textures (= NPOT).

What happened, is:

The App first tries to set up a Texture, that has the same Size as the VideoFrame (here: 640x480).
This is the easiest Case, and all the Rest of my Code runs perfectly (and fast!), including Shift-Zoom-Flip-Rotate the VideoImage.  :)

If this had failed, the App sets up on the second Try a Texture with the nearest PowerOf2-Dimensions (= POT) (here: 1024x512).
-> Problem: Texture-Dimensions <> VideoFrame-Dimensions, and You'll see the VideoImage, You got.

If this had failed again, the Error is caught, and Loading the VideoFile is interrupted.


Well, I already tried out some Ways to scale the VideoFrame to POT-Dimensions.
-> Problem #1:
Or with FFmpeg or with OpenGL, rescaling slows down the App (of course).
-> Problem #2:
Each Time, I rescale the VideoFrame to something or something near to the POT-Texture, I get
a VideoImage, but it's similar to the one You got.
Each Time, I rescale the VideoFrame exactly to the POT-Texture, I only get a white Screen:'(


=> Question:
Does it nowadays make Sense at all to write Code for GraphicCards, that do not support NON-PowerOf2-Textures,
or are those Cards still commonly in Use ?
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #34 on: June 04, 2015, 06:57:42 pm »
Dear metis I dont know exactly about technical stuff about NPOT but I know my PC have on board graphical card and its not old (just around 2012) so library should support these devices and yes devices like this are many!

continue your good work and be sure Im waiting for testing ;)

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #35 on: June 04, 2015, 07:58:29 pm »
O.K.  ;)
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2015, 02:00:32 pm »
@aradeonas

One stupid Bug and some smaller Changes later...

Get the latest Version from my DropBox:

Now, You should get a proper VideoImage in [OpenGL]-Mode with any GraphicCard.

If the App runs in PowerOfTwo-Mode, "POT", Yellow on Magenta is shown.
(BTW: Thus You can check, if the currently used GraphicCard only supports POT-Textures.)

I've put the new EXE-File into the Dir 'FFPlay4Laz_NEW - 11.06.2015'.

Have Fun, and play around with it.
Check out, which VideoFiles are not supported with this FFmpeg-Version.
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #37 on: June 12, 2015, 10:01:37 am »
OK I checked it and now we have better log but lag in the audio and video,so we have pause times in the middle of dog voice or music.

Continue your good work.

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #38 on: June 16, 2015, 05:08:15 pm »
Quote
but lag in the audio and video,so we have pause times
This Version is not synchronized, nor threaded yet.
Until this is not done, the App will always behave that Way. ;)

-> For the Moment, You should only pay Attention to:
    - How the App and Files open->run->close; should be (very) fast and without failure (Error, Freeze, Crash).
    - How is the ImageQuality, and -Speed in OpenGL-Mode
    - Which Audio-/VideoCodecs are not supported  8-)
 
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #39 on: June 16, 2015, 11:50:39 pm »
Quote
How the App and Files open->run->close; should be (very) fast and without failure (Error, Freeze, Crash).
No its better that before and behave good for files that I checked.
Quote
How is the ImageQuality, and -Speed in OpenGL-Mode
Bad,its like a slow motion ;) but its going better,two or three version ago its been better in speed.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #40 on: July 31, 2015, 09:52:16 pm »
Any news metis?

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #41 on: August 06, 2015, 04:34:33 pm »
No, nothing special - just a litte SummerBreak from Progging:
I had to fix my PC, and in Summer I always do all the MaintenanceStuff my House, my Cars, etc. need.

BTW: Do You know an OpenSource-Project to read/write/clear Data from the Car's central Memory,
like e.g. VAG-COM (-> https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VAG-COM) does.

In the Meantime I enjoy my App playing my MusicClips with it:
-> The Clips open really fast one after another (faster than SMPlayer, or VLC)
-> The Sound is quite good with SDL -> Let's see, what Portaudio&ASIO will bring
-> The PreSync works better than I thought

=> Be patient, the next Release of FFPlay4Laz will be about in late Autumn...
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #42 on: August 06, 2015, 04:47:02 pm »
Very good.
No unfortunately I dont know.
Have a good summer ;)

metis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #43 on: October 02, 2015, 04:26:54 pm »
After a little SummerPause...

Hi to all, specially to aradeonas

Get the latest Version from my DropBox - added:

- AudioFiles-Support
  -> Now, You can play as well all AudioFile-Formats, that are supported by this FFmpeg-Version.
     => FFPlay4Laz has turned from a VideoPlayer to a MediaPlayer.

- Portaudio-AudioOutput
  - Currently this is done with the Portaudio-CallbackFunction; doing it with a Loop will be implemented later.
  - In this Version, You can't select the SoundCard/SoundDevice, so the Standard-Settings are used.
    (But I can do it by Code -> beautiful ASIO-Sound.)  :)

NOTE: Both are not fully worked out yet.
- Portaudio works best in [Loop]-Mode; sometimes a [Pause}->[Unpause] is required to make the Sound work properly.
- When changing between Audio- and VideoFiles, "Quickload" does not work always well. In this Case, You have to
  press [Stop]->[Close] before loading the next MediaFile.
- and, and, and, ... -> Long ToDo-List
But, hey, it's all under heavy Development.
For the Moment, I only need to know, if and how the App's Components run on other PCs.


@Brian_ch
The Day for updating the FFmpeg-Version is coming nearer.
Meanwhile I've downloaded newer FFmpeg-Wrappers from the Link You gave to me: ;) 
https://sourceforge.net/p/ultrastardx/svn/HEAD/tree/trunk/src/lib/

-> Question:
What do You think, with which Wrappers better to go on, e.g. for Future-CopyrightStuff:
With those from 'UltraStar', or with those from 'FFVCL':
http://www.delphiffmpeg.com/headers/
Life could be so easy, if there weren't those f*** Details.

aradeonas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 824
Re: NON(!)-EXE FFPlay4Laz
« Reply #44 on: October 03, 2015, 06:24:20 pm »
Hi dear metis,

Happy to see a new version.
I tested it and it is much better,no weird error or crashing in avi file,just mp4.
very good at playing mp3 audio,good job.
Also no flicker in video playback!
2 problem:
1)crash on mp4 file.
2)too much lag in portaudio mode in audio and few lag in SDL.
Please let me change screen size so I can see output better.

As I always Im waiting for another update ;)

By the way, good readme, thank you!