Recent

Author Topic: driver datalogic barcodescanner  (Read 6190 times)

mangakissa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 941
driver datalogic barcodescanner
« on: October 17, 2014, 03:56:21 pm »
Has anyone tried to get a barcodescanner of Datalogic (falcon) working with symscan? I noticed that the required name of the DLL (datalogic.api.dll) is different from Symbol.  I changed the name of the in SymscanAPI.pp, but I don't have a datalogic on my site
Lazarus 1.84 (32b) / FPC 3.0.4
Windows 10

sin_dragan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2014, 05:54:03 pm »
I have programmed for Datalogic ScorpioX3, I imported activex controls from Datalogic SDK and then used barcode component, maybe you could try the same?

Dragan
Windows 7 64 bit
Lazarus 1.4.1 (w/fixes) FPC 2.6.4 win32

mangakissa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 941
Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2014, 09:31:34 am »
How did you installed the SDK package without Visual Studio installed?
Lazarus 1.84 (32b) / FPC 3.0.4
Windows 10

sin_dragan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2014, 09:47:42 am »
I extracted files from .MSI file  :-X
Windows 7 64 bit
Lazarus 1.4.1 (w/fixes) FPC 2.6.4 win32

mangakissa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 941
Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2014, 12:54:41 pm »
Unfortunately they only distribute a executable which asks for VS.
There's no MSI file
Lazarus 1.84 (32b) / FPC 3.0.4
Windows 10

mangakissa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 941
Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2014, 01:23:08 pm »
Found. I created a TLB file.
My other problem. I don't have a datalogic scanner, so I can't test it.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 01:40:21 pm by mangakissa »
Lazarus 1.84 (32b) / FPC 3.0.4
Windows 10