Recent

Author Topic: Unit for TDictionaryStringList  (Read 5119 times)

bruce.button

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Unit for TDictionaryStringList
« on: August 26, 2014, 10:46:14 am »
Is there a unit that must be included when using TDictionaryStringList? I have tried adding the Lazutils package, but the compiler tells me Error: Identifier not found "TDictionaryStringList".

Thanks in advance.

Bruce


Windows 7, 32 bit.

howardpc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3203
Re: Unit for TDictionaryStringList
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2014, 11:02:30 am »
You don't need the lazutils package, the LCL is the only dependency (which your project will already have by default).
Make sure DictionaryStringList is in your uses clause.

bruce.button

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Unit for TDictionaryStringList
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2014, 11:08:20 am »
Thanks for the reply. When I put DictionaryStringList in the uses clause I get "Can not find unit DictionaryStringList". I'm sure this is due to ignorance on my part of something elementary; is there something else I am missing? My version of Lazarus is 1.0.10. Is it perhaps too old?

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8114
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Unit for TDictionaryStringList
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2014, 11:14:26 am »
My version of Lazarus is 1.0.10. Is it perhaps too old?
Could be. It's over a year ago. Things could get added/removed/changed a lot within a year.

bruce.button

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Unit for TDictionaryStringList
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2014, 12:07:21 pm »
Thank you! I have got it working with version 1.2.4.