Recent

Author Topic: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)  (Read 4296 times)

V7

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« on: July 21, 2014, 10:37:52 am »
I've installed indylaz to lazarus by using *.lpk file.
How can I use it now ?

For ex. I'm dropping an IdSMTP icon to Project and I have dor result:

unit1.pas(8,68) Fatal: Can not find unit IdSMTP used by Unit1., but indylaz marked as installed !!
What's wrong, please help me !!!   :-\

BigChimp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5740
  • Add to the wiki - it's free ;)
    • FPCUp, PaperTiger scanning and other open source projects
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 10:54:41 am »
Welcome to the forum!

Don't use Indy myself, but please, please please: give your
- Lazarus, operating system version
- Indy version (and where you got it/what instructions you followed to get it)
That will surely help others help you.

See the first link in my signature.

Thanks.
Want quicker answers to your questions? Read http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#What_is_the_correct_way_to_ask_questions_in_the_forum.3F

Open source including papertiger OCR/PDF scanning:
https://bitbucket.org/reiniero

Lazarus trunk+FPC trunk x86, Windows x64 unless otherwise specified

V7

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2014, 11:03:59 am »
Laza..: Lazarus 1.2.4;
OS: Ubuntu 14.04
Indy: http://www.indyproject.org/Sockets/fpc/indy-10.2.0.1.tar.gz

qoxop

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2014, 11:13:19 am »
I allways have such problems.... Maybe is something wrong with indy installation package.
The (not  100% clean) solution could be include indy files to the "include files" and "library files" in project option

"Project" | "Project Options" | "Paths" --> "Include Files", "Libraries"

Then it should find it and compile it.

BigChimp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5740
  • Add to the wiki - it's free ;)
    • FPCUp, PaperTiger scanning and other open source projects
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2014, 11:22:20 am »
Plenty of notes on indy here
http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Indy_with_Lazarus
don't know how current these are.
Want quicker answers to your questions? Read http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#What_is_the_correct_way_to_ask_questions_in_the_forum.3F

Open source including papertiger OCR/PDF scanning:
https://bitbucket.org/reiniero

Lazarus trunk+FPC trunk x86, Windows x64 unless otherwise specified

qoxop

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2014, 11:32:06 am »
In page which BigChimp suggest (http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Indy_with_Lazarus) you can also find:

In order to write & compile Indy10 applications, you need to put the path to the Indy directory in the "Other Unit files" textbox of every project that you write. You'll find "Other Unit files" under Project Options -> Compiler Options -> Paths.

V7

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2014, 11:38:36 am »
Thanks, now it works ... !! THANKS :DD !

But .. mm .. is that bug, or it just minded to do that every time I'm creating new project ?!
But ... ok thank tou all very much for answering me !!
Best forum I've seen ! ... you know : ) !? ... 20 min and answer got !!!

qoxop

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Help Me ... how to use indylaz ? (Indy 10)
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2014, 11:55:47 am »
you are welcome. :)
It's hard to say if it is a bug or not. I don't think Indy is "officially" supported by laz team.
Installing some components are not so comfortable as it is in some other "concurent IDEs" - until now ....so there is always something to improve ;)

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018