Recent

Author Topic: >>HELP<< CUPS units... "Consortium for Upper-level Physics Software"  (Read 4463 times)

juanirias

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Hello Everybody again!!!
Its me JUAN with my rare pascal scientific utilities! The book is this: http://www.willbell.com/math/mc17.htm
the link where i get the units:

http://www.rpi.edu/dept/phys/Dept2/cups/cupsas/cupsutil/

Especially CUPS.PAS


http://physics.gmu.edu/~cups/

MORE:
http://www.amazon.com/Astrophysics-Simulations-Consortium-Physics-Software/dp/0471548790/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405553635&sr=1-3

http://perso.utinam.cnrs.fr/~cordier/index.php?pw=cupslinux


Geany (editor)
fpc 2.6.4 i386
openSUSE 13.1 32bits i686

I can run on DOSbox with TP7

« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 01:59:49 am by juanirias »

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8111
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: >>HELP<< CUPS units...
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 11:46:06 pm »
See the description of colors field in PaletteType: http://www.freepascal.org/docs-html/rtl/graph/palettetype.html
it's not a flat array, but an array of record

juanirias

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: >>HELP<< CUPS units...
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2014, 11:57:47 pm »
Thanks! I make some mod, but my knowledge is limited, still the error. Can you try get working?
Regards, JUAN
« Last Edit: July 15, 2014, 12:00:50 am by juanirias »

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8111
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: >>HELP<< CUPS units...
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2014, 06:59:09 pm »
Thanks! I make some mod, but my knowledge is limited, still the error. Can you try get working?
Regards, JUAN
Then learn. Everything you need has been documented. Find how to initialize a record variable (the unit already does it).

juanirias

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: >>HELP<< CUPS units...
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2014, 07:40:46 pm »
Thanks for the advice!
Can you give me some links (specifics to this) for read?
regards, JUAN