Recent

Author Topic: FBLIB and data controls  (Read 7386 times)

AnnaDF

FBLIB and data controls
« on: June 10, 2006, 12:22:10 pm »
Hi all!
I'm a newby on Lazarus, but I have some experience with delphi and firebird... So I have found FBLIB components to access the database, and they work fine, but I don't find any components to show the data (combo, text, option,....)
Do you have some suggestion?
thanks!
Anna

Lord_ZealoN

• http://lordzealon.com
Re: FBLIB and data controls
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 01:32:53 pm »
Quote from: "AnnaDF"
Hi all!
I'm a newby on Lazarus, but I have some experience with delphi and firebird... So I have found FBLIB components to access the database, and they work fine, but I don't find any components to show the data (combo, text, option,....)
Do you have some suggestion?
thanks!
Anna

uhmm...i don't understand. You can get this components from the "Data Controls" tab.

Anonymous

RE: Re: FBLIB and data controls
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 02:21:47 pm »
How they work? I've installed this pallete, put the components into the form, but can not use tdatasource component to link it to the data controls components. On the other hand, I was able to connect the database using the pallete SQLdb, access a table via SQLQuery, but no changes were permited, of course, because this is a select statement. There are many types of statements, but how can I use it to access a table as I do in Delphi?

matthijs

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2006, 12:47:09 pm »
Probably you are using a datamodule for the db-components? At this moment Lazarus doesnot support linking (in design time) of db-components with db-aware components in an other unit.
So you must put the link into place during runtime.
What's in a sig? Would my posting look less if it didnot have a sig? (Free after William S.) :)

:( Why cannot I upload my own Avatar? :(

Anonymous

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2006, 01:53:27 pm »
Quote from: "matthijs"