Recent

Author Topic: Problems with Updating database through Lazarus  (Read 12301 times)

JackHatton

Problems with Updating database through Lazarus
« on: February 10, 2014, 07:55:07 pm »
Hiya,

First off, I'm a rookie programmer so try to be as simple with me as you can!

So I'm trying to get a database working in my Lazarus program. My program is console based and not form based so I find it harder to find the solution to my problems as lots of people tend to be using form based programming if they're using a database.

The code below works fine.

db_UpdateDatabase('INSERT Into UserDetails VALUES("4", "External2", "auditor2", "4", "0")');

But I'm trying to use my variables and it's not working (I've tried many syntax's, but not quite sure what I should really be using):

db_UpdateDatabase('Insert INTO UserDetails VALUES("'+IntToStr(NoOfUsers)+'", "'+NewUsersUsername+'", "'+NewUsersPassword+'", "'+IntToStr(NewUsersAccessLevel)+'", "0")');

The program runs but when it gets to the point where this happens it will just sort of close (lots of text comes up but it's so fast you can't tell anything it says)

SQLite is my external database thing i'm using.

I've uploaded all relevant files for my project in a rar file here: https://www.mediafire.com/?o07yidktp635od1

If anyone could help me out with this, it'd be a great help. Trying to get my project finished by Friday so. :D :P

Thanks in advance,
Jack Hatton
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 08:16:51 pm by JackHatton »

engkin

Re: Problems with Updating database through Lazarus
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2014, 09:13:23 pm »
The program runs but when it gets to the point where this happens it will just sort of close (lots of text comes up but it's so fast you can't tell anything it says)
It worked here.  :P I just needed to change one thing, db_Load('n:/AccountsDatabase.db'); to db_Load('AccountsDatabase.db');

JackHatton

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2014, 11:31:55 pm »