Recent

Author Topic: How to install JCL for Lazarus/FPC correctly?  (Read 8900 times)

MarkMacro

How to install JCL for Lazarus/FPC correctly?
« on: February 01, 2014, 09:30:37 am »
Hello everybody,

I’m not English, so excuse me, if there are some mistakes…
I'm pretty new to Lazarus and FPC. I worked with Delphi 7 many years ago and now I would like to do some programming stuff with Lazarus. I need to call a .NET dll function (disigned with C# VS2012 Express).
I found some helpful code for this here using JCL Package:
http://adamjohnston.me/2013/04/14/delphi-dotnet-interop-with-jvcl/

So I tried to install JCL package (version: jcl-2.4.1.4571) in Lazarus. From the JCL Wiki I understood that I have to install the jcl for FPC manually. What I did so far:
- start Lazarus and from Menu Package/Open Packagefile open Jcl.lpk from the jcl subfolder "jcl-2.4.1.4571\packages\fpc\Jcl.lpk"
- deleted all units except “mscorlib_TLB.pas” and “JclDotNet.pas” (because that is all I need for my project, I think)
- save package as new package (name: Jcl_custom.lpk)
- click on Compile.
- Now I got two Errors in unit JclStrings.pas:

E:\Downloads\jcl-2.4.1.4571\jcl-2.4.1.4571\source\common\JclStrings.pas(5383,10) Error: function header doesn't match the previous declaration "CompareNaturalStr(const AnsiString,const AnsiString):LongInt;"

E:\Downloads\jcl-2.4.1.4571\jcl-2.4.1.4571\source\common\JclStrings.pas(5388,10) Error: function header doesn't match the previous declaration "CompareNaturalText(const AnsiString,const AnsiString):LongInt;"

I changed the following function declarations in that way that I just deleted the “overload” from the functions:
function CompareNaturalStr(const S1, S2: string): SizeInt; overload;  <-delete overload
function CompareNaturalText(const S1, S2: string): SizeInt; overload;   <-delete overload

- recompile the package
- again an error of same kind in unit JclDateTime.pas: