Recent

Author Topic: TRadioButton with TabStop:= False  (Read 2064 times)

Avishai

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1021
TRadioButton with TabStop:= False
« on: December 17, 2013, 05:37:53 am »
I have a group of TRadioButtons on a TPanel.  TabStop is set to False for all RadioButtons and also the Panel.  But when I tab through the components on the Form, Tab takes me to whichever RadioButton is checked.  This is consistent with Delphi, but is this really what it should be?  It seems wrong to me.
Lazarus Trunk / fpc 2.6.2 / Win32

kpeters58

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
Re: TRadioButton with TabStop:= False
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 07:14:16 pm »
I am with you on this one - no tabstop should mean no tabstop - whether the radiobutton is checked or not should not make a difference.

Funny, how setting Checked to true automatically sets TabStop to true as well....

1+ for bug
Lazarus 2.0.4/FPC 3.0.4/Win 64

Avishai

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1021
Re: TRadioButton with TabStop:= False
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2013, 05:20:47 am »
I don't know if I can report this as a bug to BugTracker because it is consistent with Delphi, but the idea of copying Delphi bugs to Lazarus for "compatibility" is... I'll be kind and say it's strange.

kpeters58 you are right.  Setting "Checked" should have no effect on "TabStop".

TCheckGroup.TabStop:= False does nothing as well.  The Checkboxes TabStop stays True no matter what you do.  This is wrong in my opinion.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 05:29:52 am by Avishai »
Lazarus Trunk / fpc 2.6.2 / Win32

zeljko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1079
    • http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/User:Zeljan
Re: TRadioButton with TabStop:= False
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2013, 07:44:54 am »
Yes, it looks pretty wrong. It should be fixed (no matter how Delphi works in this case ,we should not follow Delphi bugs in this case).

z.

Avishai

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1021
Re: TRadioButton with TabStop:= False
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2013, 09:02:34 am »
I reported it to BugTracker.  Issue #0025443.  I hope they decide to fix it.  It looks really bad.  It isn't hard to do a workaround, but there are too many things to work around.  This doesn't need to be one of them.
Lazarus Trunk / fpc 2.6.2 / Win32