Recent

Author Topic: Fatal: Can't find unit Classes  (Read 7121 times)

veelo

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Fatal: Can't find unit Classes
« on: June 08, 2006, 08:41:05 pm »
Hi,

I am on Windows. I have a unit file that uses LCLType. I have added $(LazarusDir)\lcl\units\$(TargetCPU)-$(TargetOS)\  to the other unit files search path in Project->Compiler Options... so it finds the LCLType unit. (By the way, testing these options fails because testcompileroptions.pas is not found; it searches in a local temp directory).

But then compilation halts with the message Fatal: Can't find unit Classes.

When compiling on the command line with the -vu option, I see that the checksum changed for "types" for which Classes needs to be recompiled. I don't know why. This is the error message:

(CLASSES)  Load from CLASSES (interface) unit TYPES
(TYPES)    Loading unit TYPES
(TYPES)    PPU Name: types.ppu
(TYPES)    PPU Time: 2006/06/08 09:11:42
(TYPES)    PPU Flags: 217216
(TYPES)    PPU Crc: C824D10C
(TYPES)    PPU Crc: C824D10C (intfc)
(TYPES)    PPU Source: TYPES.PAS time 2006/06/07 13:31:12
(TYPES)    PPU Source: prospero_compat.inc time 2006/06/08 09:01:00
(TYPES)    Load from TYPES (interface) unit SYSTEM
(TYPES)    Add dependency of TYPES to SYSTEM
(TYPES)    Load from TYPES (interface) unit OBJPAS
(TYPES)    Add dependency of TYPES to OBJPAS
(TYPES)    Finished loading unit TYPES
(CLASSES)  Add dependency of CLASSES to TYPES
(CLASSES)  Recompiling Classes, checksum changed for types
Fatal: Can't find unit Classes
Fatal: Compilation aborted
Error: C:\Program Files\lazarus\pp\bin\i386-win32\ppc386.exe returned an error exitcode (normal if you did not specify a source file to be compiled)

It seems that the final problem is that the compiler does not find Classes.pp. How do I make it look in the right place (fpcsrc\rtl\win32)?


Thanks!

Bastiaan Veelo

Vincent Snijders

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2661
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
RE: Fatal: Can
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 10:13:53 am »
Is types a unit of your own? If so, rename it, because fpc also has a types unit.

veelo

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
RE: Fatal: Can
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2006, 07:14:34 pm »
Indeed, I have a types unit. Renaming it solved the problem. Thanks!

Bastiaan.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018