Recent

Author Topic: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work  (Read 3882 times)

cpalx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 647
Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« on: December 30, 2012, 09:01:38 pm »
Hello, i found a bug with zeos and foweb (cgi application),  the link of that bug is

http://zeosbugs.firmos.at/view.php?id=270

the problem is that some developers dosnt know enough of fpc architecture. If somebody can help would be nice.

 his last post is :
========
I must admit i don't know enough about the FPC architecture. All the errormessages do point me to used controls of the TZUpdateSQLEditor Forms or something like this. May i ask you for more expierences on this domain?

With delphi we use different Packages for each Layer: Core, Plain, ParseSQL, Dbc, Component, ComponentDesign.

Annoying for me is that the messages are less helpfull. They do only point me to for CGI inavailable functions but i must admit i'm currently not really able determine the Unit which directly points to this issue.

Any ideas or suggestions?
========

otorres

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2012, 09:17:24 pm »
I'm not sure how this error as, but you can try creating controls at runtime? maybe this would help to avoid the error.

regards

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8286
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2012, 09:26:41 pm »
Add Interfaces to the .lpr's uses clause. Use NoGUI interface for web application.

cpalx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 647
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2012, 11:15:31 pm »
thanks @Leledumbo, that solved the problem

LuizAmérico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2012, 01:22:58 am »
While the proposed solution should work, is not optimal.

Try removing the unit zcomponent from the uses clause of your main project file (.lpr). It worked here

The reason is that zcomponent is a package file (not necessary to work at all) that depends of LCL controls. This forces the requirement of a LCL interface, so adding NoGUI interface works but with a huge, and not needed, dependency. Compare the file size of the  compiled program with Interfaces unit plus NoGUI and as a proposed.

cpalx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 647
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2012, 03:54:05 am »
i tried but no compiled. same error. it needs interfaces :(

LuizAmérico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2012, 10:49:51 am »
Somehow you still have a dependency to LCL in your project

Attached a cgi program with zeos that compiles fine

cpalx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 647
Re: Zeos + fpweb (cgi) = doesnt work
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2012, 02:31:29 pm »
@LuizAmérico, you are right. Thanks


 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018