Recent

Author Topic: Editor CodeTree Explorer  (Read 10592 times)

AJGenius

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Editor CodeTree Explorer
« on: September 25, 2003, 07:39:32 pm »
One thing I would like to see before too long(by 1.0) is a Code Tree Explorer in the Editor like is in Delphi to show Classes, Procedures, Consts, Vars, and Uses(and Interfaces once we use FPC 1.1) with double click jump to capabilities.

Since we don't have docking yet it could be done the same way as the component tree in the Object Inspector, and possibly based on much existing code already in the CodeTools.

Eventually we could have all the Delphi nicities of adding deleting and renaming from within the tree itself, but just a tree of what is there and Jump To would be good enough for me.  :)

AJGenius

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2003, 08:08:26 pm »
Just realized the Code Explorer is already farely complete(if not exactly like Delphi's, in fact it may be better).... :lol:

So we would just need to allow using it embedded in the editor itself without the buttons and too auto refresh on changing tabs(and of course it wouldn't need the unitname as root since it was changing per tab anyway).

asdf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 07:32:26 pm »
Looking forward to hearing this good news  ::) .
Lazarus 1.2.4 / Win 32 / THAILAND

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8114
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2010, 09:33:36 pm »
Quote
Looking forward to hearing this good news
It's already working for quite a time... you just need to activate it via View->Code Explorer, the auto refresh option is available in Environment Options.

asdf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2010, 12:44:26 pm »
Quote
just need to activate it via View->Code Explorer

The Code Explorer never shows when I click.
Please help.
Lazarus 1.2.4 / Win 32 / THAILAND

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8114
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2010, 01:07:56 pm »
Quote
The Code Explorer never shows when I click.
Please help.
Quick guess: it's located out of your screen. Check Environment Options->Windows, ensure code explorer location is within your screen resolution bounds.

asdf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2010, 01:40:02 pm »
Yes, it was out of the screen.
The default value of 'Left' is 4096.
I tried changing to be 1096.
It is wonderful.
And please add this matter to the next daily snapshot.

Tomorrow I'll buy a new 20" LCD monitor to welcome it.

Thank you so much.
Lazarus 1.2.4 / Win 32 / THAILAND

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8114
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Editor CodeTree Explorer
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2010, 02:30:18 pm »
I don't know where the default values come from, but you can always set it to any desired position anyway