Recent

Author Topic: Ubuntu 12.04  (Read 12174 times)

ophansom

Ubuntu 12.04
« on: May 11, 2012, 01:42:33 pm »
I have lazarus 0.9.30.2-2 and fpc 2.4.4 installed on Ubuntu.

I have just upgraded to Ubuntu 12.04 and larazus has become unusable.

To keep it simple, I open a new project and place a button on the blank form. I go to the Property tag of the Object Inspector and change the caption. I then want to us the Event tag to write some OnClick code but the Object inspector is frozen. I can create and change the properties of further buttons etc but I cannot enter events for any of them.

I'm a newbie on Lazarus but in the past I had a fair deal of experience of programming with Delphi up to Version 4. I don't think I'm doing anything stupid but you never know!

Any advice would be welcome.

BigChimp

• Add to the wiki - it's free ;)
    • FPCUp, PaperTiger scanning and other open source projects
Re: Ubuntu 12.04
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2012, 02:26:43 pm »
Perhaps this helps:
http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_release_version_for_Ubuntu#Unity
... don't run Ubuntu myself anymore though, switched to Debian...
Want quicker answers to your questions? Read http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#What_is_the_correct_way_to_ask_questions_in_the_forum.3F

Open source including papertiger OCR/PDF scanning:
https://bitbucket.org/reiniero

Lazarus trunk+FPC trunk x86, Windows x64 unless otherwise specified

mdalacu

• dmSimpleApps
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2012, 03:00:10 pm »
Just restart the ide... something to do with GTK3 ....

braximo

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2012, 03:19:05 am »
have you tried installing 0.09.30.2 within the Ubuntu software center? Im also trying to run my lazarus on 12.04 but am having difficulties at the moment.
Ubuntu 16.04 Lazarus 1.6

ophansom

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2012, 01:11:11 pm »