Recent

Author Topic: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..  (Read 14641 times)

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« on: February 23, 2012, 01:06:51 am »
Yesterday, I test to Compile and build app GTK2+.
When I tried to compile GTk2+ app for x86_64-Win64, it was failed but for i386-Win32 was successfully compiled..
What I supposed to do?

Regards,
Takeda.

(NOTE : I Use Windows 7 Ultimate - 32bit, GTK2+ Runtime already installed, LCLWidgetSet already set to GTK2)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2012, 01:11:46 am by Takeda »
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 03:02:02 am »
Have you built everything required for x86_64? e.g. RTL, FCL, LCL

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2012, 06:11:18 am »
Have you built everything required for x86_64? e.g. RTL, FCL, LCL

Yes, Mr. LeleDumbo..

I use Lazarus 0.9.31 svn 35547 FPC 2.6.0... And I also test with Lazarus svn 35557, the result is same.. :(
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2012, 05:56:25 pm »
What if you right click messages window and choose "copy all and hidden messages"? Does it show something like "PPU loading... blablabla"?

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2012, 05:10:29 am »
What if you right click messages window and choose "copy all and hidden messages"? Does it show something like "PPU loading... blablabla"?

The output (I test using FPC 2.6.1, but the result for FPC 2.6.0 is same..)

Code: [Select]

Hint: Start of reading config file C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Hint: End of reading config file C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Free Pascal Compiler version 2.6.1 [2012/02/19] for x86_64
Copyright (c) 1993-2011 by Florian Klaempfl and others
Target OS: Win64 for x64
Compiling lcl.pas
Compiling .\gtk2\alllclintfunits.pas
Compiling .\gtk2\gtk2cellrenderer.pas
Compiling .\gtk2\gtk2int.pas
gtk2\gtk2int.pas(109,12) Fatal: Can't find unit gdk2pixbuf used by Gtk2Int



Regards,
takeda.
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2012, 05:38:04 am »
Hmm... in this case the IDE really can't find the unit. Does the unit exist if you search manually? I haven't used gtk interface for a long time so I don't really know its current state.

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2012, 06:05:09 am »
Hmm... in this case the IDE really can't find the unit. Does the unit exist if you search manually? I haven't used gtk interface for a long time so I don't really know its current state.

Yes.. Of Course.. (here : C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\source\packages\gtk2\src\gtk+\gdk-pixbuf)
Since I can compile for i386-Win32, I think the Unit can be found too.. But I don't know why for x86_64-win64 failed!
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2012, 07:36:52 am »
I didn't really remember where the default installer put FPC units, so this might be wrong. Do you have C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\units\x86_64 folder? If yes, does it contain gtk2 folder with gdk2pixbuf.o and gdk2pixbuf.ppu? If another yes, does your fpc.cfg contain -Fu line pointing to that folder (the one containing .o and .ppu)?

herux

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2012, 08:27:51 am »
Sama2 orang indonesia juga ..  :D pake english ...

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2012, 09:59:37 am »
I didn't really remember where the default installer put FPC units, so this might be wrong. Do you have C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\units\x86_64 folder? If yes, does it contain gtk2 folder with gdk2pixbuf.o and gdk2pixbuf.ppu? If another yes, does your fpc.cfg contain -Fu line pointing to that folder (the one containing .o and .ppu)?

Of course, I have x86_64 units in "C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\units\x86_64" but I didn't see "gtk2" folder.. sad.. sad.. :(
I saw fpc.cfg covering that folder.. ;)

Regards,
Takeda.

Sama2 orang indonesia juga ..  :D pake english ...

 :-X
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 10:13:29 am by Takeda »
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2012, 04:08:29 pm »
Quote
Sama2 orang indonesia juga ..   pake english ...
Biar ntar kalo ada yang senasib (moga2 dan diharapkan) kagak nanya2 lagi
Quote
Of course, I have x86_64 units in "C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\units\x86_64" but I didn't see "gtk2" folder.. sad.. sad..
I saw fpc.cfg covering that folder..
Try searching the .o and .ppu, it might not be under gtk2. Finally, if nothing found, build the package yourself from the given source.

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2012, 10:01:05 pm »
Quote
Sama2 orang indonesia juga ..   pake english ..
Biar ntar kalo ada yang senasib (moga2 dan diharapkan) kagak nanya2 lagi

Yes, I'm not pure blood.. Aku keturunan.. :)

Quote
Of course, I have x86_64 units in "C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1\units\x86_64" but I didn't see "gtk2" folder.. sad.. sad..
I saw fpc.cfg covering that folder..
Try searching the .o and .ppu, it might not be under gtk2. Finally, if nothing found, build the package yourself from the given source.

Even I already build FPC from source 100%, So I have ppc386, croos-compiler for x86_64-win64, cross-compiler for arm-wince.. So, I have all units for i386-win32, x86_64-win64, and arm-wince..

(NOTE : I already check "default" FPC which build by dev, on "..\units\x86_64-win64\" not contain "gtk2" folder like on "i386-win32'.. :()
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2012, 02:21:14 am »
I mean: cd to source/packages/gtk2, execute make from there, followed by
Quote
make -Px86_64 -Twin64 crossinstall INSTALL_PREFIX=C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1

Takeda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2012, 05:28:13 am »
I mean: cd to source/packages/gtk2, execute make from there, followed by
Quote
make -Px86_64 -Twin64 crossinstall INSTALL_PREFIX=C:\Laz-RAD\RAD-A98\fpc\2.6.1

Failed!

Even I already use :

Code: [Select]
cd d:\freepascal261

set myroot=d:\freepascal261
set myFPC=d:\freepascal271\fpc\2.6.1
set mybinutils=d:\freepascal261\binutils
set PATH=d:\freepascal261\binutils\i386-win32;d:\freepascal261\fpc\2.6.1\bin\i386-win32;

cd D:\freepascal261\packages\gtk2\
 
make OS_TARGET=win64 CPU_TARGET=x86_64

and the result of compilation :

Quote
.............
D:\freepascal261\packages\gtk2>
D:\freepascal261\packages\gtk2>make OS_TARGET=win64 CPU_TARGET=x86_64
d:/freepascal261/binutils/i386-win32/ppcrossx64.exe -Twin64 -Px86_64 -XPx86_64-w
in64- -Xr -Fusrc -Fusrc/glib -Fusrc/atk -Fusrc/pango -Fusrc/pangocairo -Fusrc/gt
k+/gdk-pixbuf -Fusrc/gtk+/gdk -Fusrc/gtk+/gtk -Fusrc/libglade -Fusrc/gtkglext -F
usrc/gtkext -Fusrc/ -Fu../../rtl/units/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../packages/pasjpeg/un
its/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../packages/hash/units/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../packages/pas
zlib/units/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../packages/fcl-base/units/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../p
ackages/fcl-image/units/x86_64-win64 -Fu../../packages/cairo  -FE. -FUunits/x86_
64-win64 -dx86_64  src/buildgtk2.pp
Fatal: Can't find unit cairo used by gdk2
Fatal: Compilation aborted
make: *** [src/buildgtk2.ppu] Error 1
.....

NOTE :
- FPC 2.7.1 has GTK2 folder on "...\Units\x86_64-win64\", and I was successfully to compile GTK2 app for x86_64-win64..
- Both PFC 2.6.0 and FPC 2.6.1 didn't have GTK2 folder on "...\Units\x86_64-win64\"..

MIGHT this FPC issue.. :(
Call me Takeda coz that's my true name.
Pascal coding using Lazarus => "Be native in any where.."

ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Compile GTK2 app for x86_64-Win64 failed..
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2012, 03:12:02 pm »
Quote
NOTE :
- FPC 2.7.1 has GTK2 folder on "...\Units\x86_64-win64\", and I was successfully to compile GTK2 app for x86_64-win64..
- Both PFC 2.6.0 and FPC 2.6.1 didn't have GTK2 folder on "...\Units\x86_64-win64\"..

MIGHT this FPC issue..
Maybe... please try FPC only installer, if that one comes with GTK2 folder that means the problem is in lazarus installer.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018