Recent

Author Topic: where is the demo3D ?  (Read 10185 times)

raffou

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: where is the demo3D ?
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2012, 10:59:39 am »
i'm not sure that i'll be proud of my translation :)
For perlinoise, it's not so important and other functionnalities of tbgra are often fast enough
i'm working with my son on particles in fields of strength and it's ok
But i have still one question :
What are the ways of refreshing only a part of a canvas with bgrabitmap ?

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3082
    • Personal webpage
Re: where is the demo3D ?
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2012, 01:30:04 pm »
Come on, don't be shy   8-)

Refreshing a part only is not part of BGRAControls, because I found no function in the LCL to invalidate only a portion of a form.

Nevertheless, you can achieve a similar effect on Windows and Linux by drawing on the Canvas outside an OnPaint event. For this, you can use the function DrawPart. You cannot do this on MacOS, because you can only draw in an OnPaint event, thus requiring an appropriate InvalidateRect.
Conscience is the debugger of the mind

raffou

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: where is the demo3D ?
« Reply #17 on: July 26, 2012, 03:39:14 pm »
i've tried drawpart (never heard about it before) and it's ok for what i need
Thank you for all your help

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3082
    • Personal webpage
Re: where is the demo3D ?
« Reply #18 on: July 26, 2012, 03:42:18 pm »
You're welcome. I'm happy if BGRABitmap is useful :)
Conscience is the debugger of the mind