Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Lazreport error under unity  (Read 4721 times)

braximo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
[SOLVED] Lazreport error under unity
« on: May 14, 2012, 06:41:32 am »
Greetings Community!

My report works fine under gnome but under unity, i get this error message:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TWinControl.WMSize loop detected, the widgetset does not like the LCL bounds or sends unneeded wmsize messages: HScrollBar:TScrollBar BoundsRealized=l=76,t=0,r=394,b=19 NewBoundsRealized=l=76,t=0,r=76,b=19.

Press OK to ignore and risk data corruption.
Press Cancel to kill the program.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pls help...

Thnaks!
« Last Edit: May 24, 2012, 11:41:55 am by braximo »
Ubuntu 16.04 Lazarus 1.6

braximo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Lazreport error under unity
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2012, 11:41:28 am »
After a week of searching and tweaking, I was able to execute my lazareport report inside unity! Its compatible! Got to make it work by disabling the overlay scrollbars!
Ubuntu 16.04 Lazarus 1.6

calebs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: [SOLVED] Lazreport error under unity
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2012, 04:06:35 pm »
How do you do that? Disabled in ubuntu or in lazarus project?
I've found that error last week... solved if i switched to xfce4 or lxde windowmanagers but that's not the right solution of course

BigChimp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5740
  • Add to the wiki - it's free ;)
    • FPCUp, PaperTiger scanning and other open source projects
Re: [SOLVED] Lazreport error under unity
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2012, 04:10:24 pm »
calebs, it's something to do with LIB_OVERLAY (IIRC). Not a Ubuntu user; please search on this forum and the wiki.
Want quicker answers to your questions? Read http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#What_is_the_correct_way_to_ask_questions_in_the_forum.3F

Open source including papertiger OCR/PDF scanning:
https://bitbucket.org/reiniero

Lazarus trunk+FPC trunk x86, Windows x64 unless otherwise specified

itsols

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • Marha Online (Pvt) Ltd
Re: Lazreport error under unity
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2012, 09:40:44 am »
I'm having the SAME error trying to dynamically show a form within a pagecontrol. But this time it's Windows XP.

My favourites: PHP (LAMP), C/C++ (GCC), VB, Pascal and now Lazarus

digeo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • Digeotek
Re: [SOLVED] Lazreport error under unity
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2012, 04:46:28 pm »
I had same problem loading a form into panel. I changed forms Windowstate := wsNormal, problem solved