Recent

Author Topic: Question about build Lazarus...  (Read 7657 times)

OnixJr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • http://www.brlazarus.kit.net
Question about build Lazarus...
« on: December 16, 2005, 05:47:37 am »
When I compile one package, with sucessfull, I get:

The package .... (...)

Do you want rebuild Lazarus now?

What command is executed when I click in Yes?

This command is not equal: Tools->Build Lazarus ?

Thank You, and excuse-me bad english :-)
Portal Lazarus Brasil - http://lazaruspascal.codigolivre.org.br/portal.php
Lazarus BOOK (in portuguese) - http://lazarus-book.blogspot.com
<hipernetjr@yahoo.com.br> - Curitiba/Brazil

matthijs

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 537
RE: Question about build Lazarus...
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2005, 07:49:33 am »
Yes, after clicking on Yes, the same happens if you choose Build Lazarus from the tools menu. The purpose of this is to make the package available to the Lazarus IDE so you can place the components etc from the package on your forms.
What's in a sig? Would my posting look less if it didnot have a sig? (Free after William S.) :)

:( Why cannot I upload my own Avatar? :(

OnixJr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • http://www.brlazarus.kit.net
RE: Question about build Lazarus...
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2005, 03:33:29 am »
but I perceived what Lazarus build only IDE in first option (compiling package), so configuring -> CONFIGURE BUILD LAZARUS to compile for example: BUILD JIT FORM and EXAMPLES....
Portal Lazarus Brasil - http://lazaruspascal.codigolivre.org.br/portal.php
Lazarus BOOK (in portuguese) - http://lazarus-book.blogspot.com
<hipernetjr@yahoo.com.br> - Curitiba/Brazil

matthijs

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 537
RE: Question about build Lazarus...
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2005, 10:04:48 am »
I can not understand what you are asking here. Would you mind explaining some more?
What's in a sig? Would my posting look less if it didnot have a sig? (Free after William S.) :)

:( Why cannot I upload my own Avatar? :(

OnixJr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • http://www.brlazarus.kit.net
RE: Question about build Lazarus...
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2005, 05:20:43 pm »
Quote
but I perceived what Lazarus build only IDE in first option (compiling package), so configuring -> CONFIGURE BUILD LAZARUS to compile for example: BUILD JIT FORM and EXAMPLES....


Why first option not compile EXAMPLES, so when in CONFIGURE BUILD LAZARUS -> "COMPILE EXAMPLES" is marked...

Ps:Excuse-me the bad english :-(
Portal Lazarus Brasil - http://lazaruspascal.codigolivre.org.br/portal.php
Lazarus BOOK (in portuguese) - http://lazarus-book.blogspot.com
<hipernetjr@yahoo.com.br> - Curitiba/Brazil

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018