Recent

Author Topic: CAD program written in Lazarus / FPC  (Read 188616 times)

zamtmn

Re: CAD program written in Lazarus / FPC
« Reply #225 on: July 28, 2020, 12:03:13 am »
I haven't watched qcad for a long time. In a nutshell how was it then: zcad is much poorer in functions, zcad is faster, zcad is more like autocad, zcad is an unfinished program
And zcad is written in Pascal))

I'm not trying to compete, I'm not a programmer and it's a hobby. I fully understand how much more needs to be done to talk about competition
« Last Edit: July 28, 2020, 12:17:42 am by zamtmn »

VTwin

• Former Turbo Pascal 3 user
« Reply #226 on: July 28, 2020, 12:21:21 am »
Very nice. Keep up the good work.
“Talk is cheap. Show me the code.” -Linus Torvalds

Free Pascal Compiler 3.2.2
macOS 12.1: Lazarus 2.2.6 (64 bit Cocoa M1)
Ubuntu 18.04.3: Lazarus 2.2.6 (64 bit on VBox)
Windows 7 Pro SP1: Lazarus 2.2.6 (64 bit on VBox)

Delphi100

« Reply #227 on: September 27, 2020, 09:36:07 am »
Great work!
Please support Chinese [zh_CN] Unicode DXF File  !!
Thank you very much!!!
« Last Edit: September 27, 2020, 09:39:50 am by Delphi100 »

zamtmn

« Reply #228 on: September 27, 2020, 09:55:57 am »
Thanks. please attach sample
Most likely shx fonts from zcad do not contain the necessary characters

Delphi100

« Reply #229 on: September 28, 2020, 03:25:59 am »
Thanks You!
Please test the attachments!

Delphi100

« Reply #230 on: September 28, 2020, 04:07:54 am »
Thanks. please attach sample
Most likely shx fonts from zcad do not contain the necessary characters

The Sample DXF File use the Chinese Windows system font。

Thanks!

zamtmn

« Reply #231 on: September 28, 2020, 07:00:34 am »
Yes, I confirm that there are problems with unicode. I'll try to fix it

>>Missing details
This is a HATCH dxf primitive, is not supported yet. Will be added after some issues are resolved

zamtmn

« Reply #232 on: October 17, 2020, 11:20:09 pm »
Base unicode support added.