Recent

Author Topic: 'External: SIGSEGV'  (Read 15563 times)

dmdmaasz6

'External: SIGSEGV'
« on: June 19, 2011, 10:12:33 am »
Hello to all reading this post... ;)

I am a student from namibia working on my grade 12 endyear project for computer studies. I have created a Inventory Management program that is working pretty well under the circumstances. I have programmed a save button for each table in my database so that the user can opptionally save his/her data. Now the problem is that on running the program everything is working 100% but as soon as one of the save buttons are pressed I get an error saying Project InventoryManager.exe raised exception class 'External: SIGSEGV'.  :'(

Im using a 32BIT computer with 2.2GHz Intel Core 2 Duo Processor and 4GB DDR2.
In my program I used a MySQL50Connection1 to connet to the database I creted in MySQL. Can anyone please help me to find the root of my problem and how to slove it, becaus all my tries have failed in missery and left me with nothing else but desspritness... >:(

Thank you to anyone that took the time to read my post...  :D

eny

Re: 'External: SIGSEGV'
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2011, 12:22:48 pm »
Thank you to anyone that took the time to read my post...  :D

You're welcome.
To be able to help you we need more information (like the code that causes the problem, variable type defintions etc.).
If it's related to your other post: do not call Form2.Free and a number of lines below refer to the same variable.
All posts based on: Win10 (Win64); Lazarus 2.0.10 'stable' (x64) unless specified otherwise...

dmdmaasz6

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2011, 02:42:35 pm »
Ive changed my code to the following:
Procedure TForm2.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
Begin
   Try
      Form2.Datasource1.Dataset:=CatQuery1;
      CatQuery1.ParseSQL:=true;
      CatQuery1.ReadOnly:=false;   
      CatQuery1.Open;
   Finally
      CatQuery1.UpdateMode:=upWhereChanged;
      CatQuery1.ApplyChanges;
      IMTransaction1.commit;