Recent

Author Topic: Create new Package  (Read 11314 times)

taazz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5365
Re: Create new Package
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2012, 08:43:00 pm »
From what you have shown us so far there should be a page rvMedia in your component palette. lazarus is a bit weird on how it handles the tabs on the palette, don't expect it to be on a specific position, use the menu view\components and type the name of one of your components to make sure that they have been installed or not.
Good judgement is the result of experience … Experience is the result of bad judgement.

OS : Windows 7 64 bit
Laz: Lazarus 1.4.4 FPC 2.6.4 i386-win32-win32/win64

proxy3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Create new Package
« Reply #16 on: October 23, 2012, 09:09:20 am »
From what you have shown us so far there should be a page rvMedia in your component palette. lazarus is a bit weird on how it handles the tabs on the palette, don't expect it to be on a specific position, use the menu view\components and type the name of one of your components to make sure that they have been installed or not.

There is not my components.
But the menu Package - Instal / Unistall Packages I see my package.
So I can conclude that it is installed, but the components are not registered in tabs.

proxy3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Create new Package
« Reply #17 on: October 24, 2012, 09:40:24 am »
1) Uninstall Lazarus on LInux
2) delete directory Lazarus
3) Install fpc and Lazarus 1.0.2
4) Run Lazarus and Install my Package
5) Restart Lazarus
6) does not start. Loaded to the window with the logo of Lazarus and closes (no errors).

proxy3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Create new Package
« Reply #18 on: October 24, 2012, 09:48:59 am »
how to know what is the problem?
There is a log file where I can analyze the problem?
What action does Lazarus at start (calling a class method, loads the resources)?

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018