Recent

Author Topic: Lookup dropdown in DBGrid?  (Read 6019 times)

Simon1983

  • Guest
Lookup dropdown in DBGrid?
« on: August 11, 2005, 09:01:16 pm »
I have a table with a lookup. This table is showed in a DBGrid. Now I want to have a dropdown box shown in the grid when I click on the field with the lookup. Is that possible?

jesusr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 470
RE: Lookup dropdown in DBGrid?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2005, 01:04:55 am »
Currently, no. You can create a bug report with a severity "feature" in the bug tracking system, so it won't be forgotten.

tatamata

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
    • ZMSQL - SQL enhanced in-memory database
fkLookup, cbsPickList, ZeosLib, RxDBGrid - lookup dropdown?
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2007, 10:23:19 am »
Hello.
Is this possible now?
I tried with ZeosLib, I defined fkLookUp field, reffering to a lookup dataset/field. Then on the corresponding RxDBGrid I put cbsPickList. But the drop down list is always empty. I couldn't figure out how to enable lookup dropdown in a datagrid. I'd like to know whether it is my mistake or the feature is not yet functional in this moment?

Regards,

Zlatko

nelson777

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • http://www.aocontrario.com
RE: fkLookup, cbsPickList, ZeosLib, RxDBGrid - lookup dropdo
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2007, 09:45:58 pm »
I got an application with a lookup in a DBGrid. See these threads:

http://www.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=4229&highlight=

and

http://www.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&p=17221#17221

Also alexs (RXFPC's author) is including this functionality in the next version of RXFPC.

Hope it's useful

-Nelson

tatamata

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
    • ZMSQL - SQL enhanced in-memory database
Lookup dropdown in DBGrid?
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2007, 10:51:59 pm »
Good.
I'm looking forward. I hope information about new RxFPC version will be published on this forum.

Thanks.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018