Recent

Author Topic: WinMenus 1.22 ...  (Read 4584 times)

aminer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
WinMenus 1.22 ...
« on: November 18, 2010, 01:31:09 pm »

Hello,

I have updated Winmenus to version 1.22...

Please look at the source code inside the zip file,
i have  deleted the following part from winmenus.pas:

--
if (index2>1) and (index2=active)
   then
   begin
dec(index2);
active:=active-1;
   end; 

--


and added the following:

---
if index2=items.count
   then
   begin
    dec(index2);
    active:=active-1;
   end; 
---


I have tested it on windows and everything is
working correctly..

Please test it on other systems (MaxOSX,Linux etc.)
and give some feedback...

You can download Winmenus 1.22 from:

http://pages.videotron.com/aminer/



Sincerely,
Amine Moulay Ramdane.



aminer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
Re: WinMenus 1.22 ...
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2010, 01:35:04 pm »

I wrote:

>I have added the following:
>---
>if index2=items.count
>   then
>   begin
>    dec(index2);
>    active:=active-1;
>   end; 
>---


It's at line 645 (look at winmenus.pas inside the zip file)...


Welcome:  http://pages.videotron.com/aminer/


Sincerely,
Amine Moulay Ramdane.






aminer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
Re: WinMenus 1.22 ...
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2010, 01:43:37 pm »

Hello,

My Winmenus widget uses the CRT unit , and since
it's using the CRT unit , it's portable with Freepascal
to other systems...

My Winmenus 1.21 widget is in fact more than just a listbox
widget .. please take a look at its source code... and the
test.pas example inside the zip file...

Use the 'Delete' on the keyboard to delete the items
Use the 'Insert' on the keyboard to insert the items
and use the 'Up' and 'Down' and 'PageUp and 'PageDown' to scroll ..
and use the 'Tab' on the keyboard to switch between the Drop Down Menus
and 'Enter' to select an item..
and the 'Esc' on the keyboard to exit..
and the 'F1' on keyboard to delete all the items from the list

I have tested it on windows and it's stable now...

Please test it on other systems MacOSX, Linux etc.
and tell me if all is ok ...


Welcome: http://pages.videotron.com/aminer/



Take care,
Amine Moulay Ramdne.




aminer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
Re: WinMenus 1.22 ...
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2010, 02:05:30 pm »

Hello,


Why Winmenus 1.22 ?

If you you are working on console mode applications and you need to design some menus quickly , and you need to add something like Listboxes or a TreeView (to navigate on tree like directories or ...) etc. etc.  my Winmenus will easy the job
for you .. Winmenus 1.22 uses the CRT unit and it is useful , take a look at the test.pas inside the zip and see how it's small and compact and easy to work with ...

I have tested it on windows, please test it on other systems and give some feedback...

Back to the future with the powerful Winmenus  ! :)


Welcome: http://pages.videotron.com/aminer/


Sincerely,
Amine Moulay Ramdane.


aminer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
Re: WinMenus 1.22 ...
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2010, 02:12:13 pm »

I wrote:
>Back to the future with the powerful Winmenus  !

I mean back to the console mode with drop-down like
menus and Lisboxes and Tree like menus ...

Why not ?

Winmenus 1.22 is still usefull ! :)

And it's compact and easy to work with...


Sincerely,
Amine Moulay Ramdane.



 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018