Recent

Author Topic: is zeos has transection?  (Read 3331 times)

ahmetnurideniz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • As you sow, you shall reap.
    • Big Student Web Site
is zeos has transection?
« on: September 27, 2010, 09:09:59 am »
hi,
can i use transection with zeos and firebird lik ibtransection?
if it is posible how can i do it?
if it is not posible what can i do for transection?

theo

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1891
Re: is zeos has transection?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2010, 09:18:51 am »
hi,
can i use transection with zeos and firebird lik ibtransection?
if it is posible how can i do it?
if it is not posible what can i do for transection?

Here are some informations:
http://www.intitec.com/varios/A_ZEOS_basics_tutorial_not_only_for_firebird.pdf

Look for "transaction" not "transection"

Zaher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • parmaja.org
Re: is zeos has transection?
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2010, 07:26:22 am »
In old version of Zeos 5.x there is a Transaction component as like IB work, but in version 6.x they remove it and depend on the connection.
Removed to be like with BDE and Postgres or SQLite, the idea Firebird have one connection with multiple transactions, but Postgres or SQLite have the connection same as transaction.
For that i like Firebird and dislike Zeos.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018